We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the Job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Did the Job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for work and will again. Nothing fancy, but offers everything you need to get through the stay. The continental breakfast offered leaves much to be desired, however, there is a fresh complimentary pot of coffee waiting for you in the lobby every morning. The cookies at the front desk are a nice touch. Wish the restaurant would stay open later...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    65
    17
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
61
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, perfect for business travelers. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, beautiful common areas, easy access free parking. Stayed here for a business trip, but would gladly stay on a liesure trip with my spouse or family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at this hotel. We found the lobby sparkling and beautiful, the personal couldn't have been friendlier, the room was clean and so very nicely furnished. The bedding was so comfortable, I came home and ordered one of their pillows. The temp. was thermostatically controlled Room service was quick and friendly and the food was great. We didn't use the spa. So, I can't rate it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend - couldn't of been more pleased. Location was amazing, right in the center of the shopping mall, a few miles from the beach. The accommodations were typical Hilton standard and the price couldn't be beat for Myrtle Beach. They have the DIRECTV experience, so you don't have to worry about having a handful of channels as other hotels give. You get almost every channel that DIRECTV offers. Breakfast was available as well as Dinner and a bar at night. Airport also right across the street. I would definitely return as this is a great alternative for those who don't wanna stay in the shady, independent, dirty properties on the beach.

Room Tip: We faced the airport - great view of the planes coming in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mooviemadness
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Conveniently located in the Coastal Grand Shopping Center, this property was close to quite a few attractions. We were going to visit the Pirate’s Voyage and the Cinemark theater during our overnight stay. The property was easy to locate. The customer service was great, both in the lobby and at the restaurant. We had the breakfast buffet, and there were a variety of foods to choose from. As with other HGI locations, were was a charge for the buffet. I was with a young child (under 5), and there was no charge for her. In the afternoon, they put out cookies in the lobby for customers.

At one point, when we were returning to our room, we had an issue with the elevators. I pressed the ‘up’ button, and while we waited, 4 other people joined us. At that point, we realized that the elevators were probably stuck. We all went to the front desk since we couldn’t locate the stairwell. The clerk seemed to know what the problem was (it sounded like some kids were playing games with the lift controls). She told us where the stairs were located right before she got on the phone to call for assistance. Our companions walked up to the 4th floor, but we had been put on the top floor, so we had to take an extra flight of stairs to floor 5. Fortunately after that, the elevators were functioning.

Checkout was efficient. They slipped the bill under our door. Even though we had breakfast after the bill arrived, there was still no need to visit the front desk to check out, so this was very convenient. The lobby and restaurant were clean and inviting. Parking was not an issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are in the Myrtle Beach area and an ocean location is not needed (ie you are looking for a clean room) consider this hotel. The facility appears almost brand new and is an example of Hilton Group quality. The staff were all friendly and helpful. A hotel as it should be. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in a 2 queen bed room on the 2nd floor. Our room faced a Burger King so not much of a view. No noise from upstairs or adjacent rooms so had an excellent night's sleep. Adjustable mattress hardness was a treat and bed/duvet was comfortable. Room was clean with updated desk, chair, mini-fridge and microwave. Shower water pressure and hot water were fine, unlike some of the reviews. In room Wifi was good. Lobby is decorated nicely with a restaurant on the 1st floor. Breakfast was $10/person and you could order omelettes to your liking, in addition to the normal buffet of scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, fruit. 2 types of Starbucks coffee available. Used the business center for printing and it was a high speed printer and PC. We arrived late so were not able to use the indoor pool or fitness center, both close at 10 pm. The location is very convenient as it is situated at the far end of a large mall with everything, restaurants, fast food, JC Penney, Belk, Dillard and many retail stores. It is about a 10 minute drive to Myrtle Beach or Conway. The only negative is we could adjust the temperature but could not turn the AC off, so the air in the room got dry (windows do not open). All in all, very good stay and we would choose again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.