We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are in the Myrtle Beach area and an ocean location is not needed (ie you are looking for a clean room) consider this hotel. The facility appears almost brand new and is an example of Hilton Group quality. The staff were all friendly and helpful. A hotel as it should be. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    58
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
49
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in a 2 queen bed room on the 2nd floor. Our room faced a Burger King so not much of a view. No noise from upstairs or adjacent rooms so had an excellent night's sleep. Adjustable mattress hardness was a treat and bed/duvet was comfortable. Room was clean with updated desk, chair, mini-fridge and microwave. Shower water pressure and hot water were fine, unlike some of the reviews. In room Wifi was good. Lobby is decorated nicely with a restaurant on the 1st floor. Breakfast was $10/person and you could order omelettes to your liking, in addition to the normal buffet of scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, fruit. 2 types of Starbucks coffee available. Used the business center for printing and it was a high speed printer and PC. We arrived late so were not able to use the indoor pool or fitness center, both close at 10 pm. The location is very convenient as it is situated at the far end of a large mall with everything, restaurants, fast food, JC Penney, Belk, Dillard and many retail stores. It is about a 10 minute drive to Myrtle Beach or Conway. The only negative is we could adjust the temperature but could not turn the AC off, so the air in the room got dry (windows do not open). All in all, very good stay and we would choose again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in early nov for business. It sits mall parking lot in back hard to get in and out of. Staff was great had trouble with business center computer so they let use front desk computer.breakfast good dinner try crap cake sandwich it is fresh homemade. Also airport real close but if you light sleeper like me you can hear all flights

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had intended treating ourselves to somewhere nice on the beach but, based on TA reviews, chose this place instead. Very happy with the choice, particularly when Hurricane Sandy decided to brush past giving us decidely un-beach weather.
Doesn`t look much from outside, and it`s set in a shopping mall parking lot. But everything you want to see is a very short drive away. The airport is just down the road. Good shopping is a stroll away, as are plenty of restaurant choices.
Hotel itself is clean and fresh. The tone is set as soon as you enter the lobby.
Nice rooms with the best beds of our trip - gotta love those adjustable support mattresses!

Small gym and indoor and outdoor pools.

Good choice. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton Roads
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in October.

While a little hard to get to, it is a nice property. I'm a Hilton Honors member and received an upgrade to a larger room.

My stay was quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast was decent. A little too much oil on the fresh cooked omelets, but overall ok.

Housekeeping did a good job and the front desk folks were polite and efficient.

I would stay here again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our flights out of Myrtle Beach were cancelled due to mechanical problems and the airlines put us up at the Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall. Our first thought was if the airlines are paying it may not be too nice. We were so pleasantly surprised!! The rooms were beautiful and clean. The bed was a sleep number bed...this was great and wish I had a few more nights to play with the settings. EVERYONE was so nice...the shuttle van driver, the front desk clerk at check in, the bartender/waiter for dinner. The food was excellent, wish we could have eaten all of it. We were just casually chatting and they found out that we had come to the beach for my husband's birthday, they brought him a dessert...again, I wish we could have eaten it all. The front desk clerk was so nice when we checked out the next morning. Our cab did not show up when we needed to leave at 5:30am for the airport, so he had someone from his staff take us to the airport, he was also very, very nice. Their shuttle service is usually not scheduled to start that early. I wish I had gotten everyone's names because I can't thank them enough for making a long day at the airport waiting for flights that got cancelled into a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful visit. The location couldn't be better with many options as far as restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The staff here was so welcoming and truly exceptional. Allison was especially a pleasure and was so accommodating in every aspect during our stay! The hotel is very well maintained, very clean, and the entire staff from the housekeeping to the GM Thomas make everyone feel at home. We will definitely be back soon with friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.