We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zebulon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“HGI OFF BEACH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in early nov for business. It sits mall parking lot in back hard to get in and out of. Staff was great had trouble with business center computer so they let use front desk computer.breakfast good dinner try crap cake sandwich it is fresh homemade. Also airport real close but if you light sleeper like me you can hear all flights

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    75
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
84
17
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had intended treating ourselves to somewhere nice on the beach but, based on TA reviews, chose this place instead. Very happy with the choice, particularly when Hurricane Sandy decided to brush past giving us decidely un-beach weather.
Doesn`t look much from outside, and it`s set in a shopping mall parking lot. But everything you want to see is a very short drive away. The airport is just down the road. Good shopping is a stroll away, as are plenty of restaurant choices.
Hotel itself is clean and fresh. The tone is set as soon as you enter the lobby.
Nice rooms with the best beds of our trip - gotta love those adjustable support mattresses!

Small gym and indoor and outdoor pools.

Good choice. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton Roads
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in October.

While a little hard to get to, it is a nice property. I'm a Hilton Honors member and received an upgrade to a larger room.

My stay was quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast was decent. A little too much oil on the fresh cooked omelets, but overall ok.

Housekeeping did a good job and the front desk folks were polite and efficient.

I would stay here again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our flights out of Myrtle Beach were cancelled due to mechanical problems and the airlines put us up at the Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall. Our first thought was if the airlines are paying it may not be too nice. We were so pleasantly surprised!! The rooms were beautiful and clean. The bed was a sleep number bed...this was great and wish I had a few more nights to play with the settings. EVERYONE was so nice...the shuttle van driver, the front desk clerk at check in, the bartender/waiter for dinner. The food was excellent, wish we could have eaten all of it. We were just casually chatting and they found out that we had come to the beach for my husband's birthday, they brought him a dessert...again, I wish we could have eaten it all. The front desk clerk was so nice when we checked out the next morning. Our cab did not show up when we needed to leave at 5:30am for the airport, so he had someone from his staff take us to the airport, he was also very, very nice. Their shuttle service is usually not scheduled to start that early. I wish I had gotten everyone's names because I can't thank them enough for making a long day at the airport waiting for flights that got cancelled into a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful visit. The location couldn't be better with many options as far as restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The staff here was so welcoming and truly exceptional. Allison was especially a pleasure and was so accommodating in every aspect during our stay! The hotel is very well maintained, very clean, and the entire staff from the housekeeping to the GM Thomas make everyone feel at home. We will definitely be back soon with friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed one night on business in Sep 2012. Great room, just off Hwy 17 so easy access to businesses in the area. Clean, comfortable... Manager's reception in evening for pre-Monday night football was the ticket! I was a little surprised by the need for overnight parking stickers in your car (or your car would be towed). This was not really an inconvenience, and good for safety. I would stay here again when back in town on business...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a very new hotel so everything was very clean and up to date. The breakfast was very good as well, with cooked to order omelets and all the normal hotel breakfast fare. We got in late on a Friday and left after breakfast so our experience was very limited, but no complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.