We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, staff and overall hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points Package
Ranked #6 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, staff and overall hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful visit. The location couldn't be better with many options as far as restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The staff here was so welcoming and truly exceptional. Allison was especially a pleasure and was so accommodating in every aspect during our stay! The hotel is very well maintained, very clean, and the entire staff from the housekeeping to the GM Thomas make everyone feel at home. We will definitely be back soon with friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed one night on business in Sep 2012. Great room, just off Hwy 17 so easy access to businesses in the area. Clean, comfortable... Manager's reception in evening for pre-Monday night football was the ticket! I was a little surprised by the need for overnight parking stickers in your car (or your car would be towed). This was not really an inconvenience, and good for safety. I would stay here again when back in town on business...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IceCapBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a very new hotel so everything was very clean and up to date. The breakfast was very good as well, with cooked to order omelets and all the normal hotel breakfast fare. We got in late on a Friday and left after breakfast so our experience was very limited, but no complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joefro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I visited Myrtle Beach over Labor Day weekend. We stayed September 1st-2nd. This is the second time we've stayed here and we've been very pleased each time. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They've let us check in early both times. The lobby and our room were both clean and welcoming. The beds are comfortable and we slept very well. There is an indoor and outdoor pool area and a gym. Everything was well maintained and clean. The location of the hotel is convenient to all the local attractions without being in the middle of everything. I have no complaints and will stay here the next time we're in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall wonderful experience... We got into town early so I called to see if they had early check in... Lady at front desk was very helpful and allowed us to come in early. When we arrived everyone was very nice, it was very clean, and room was nice. On our 1st night there when we came back from dinner the elevators were not working, but they were stuck on the 3rd and 4th floors, but we told front desk and they got maint. It was kids playing with the elevators that caused the problem... NOTHING to do with the hotel... The only thing that could have been better was the hot water... Saturday night and Sunday morning we had an issue with getting hot water. We called front desk Sunday morning... they sent Maint. up within 5 minutes... It was taking a long time for the water to get warm and then it would go back cool again.. Maint. explained their water system was on a relay and the higher up (we were on the 4th floor) and the # of people below us using water would affect our hot water supply... that was kind of a bummer, but we just got up and got our showers earlier on Monday morning, but nothing that ruined the trip. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myvacations1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I stayed August 31, thru September 3, 2012 and we loved this Hotel. Staff members are very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is close to everything and very clean.. Walk out the door and you can go shopping at the Coastal Grand Mall. We will definitely stay here again on our next Myrtle Beach Vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms clean and beds are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family of 3 stayed her on August 4, 2012. It was a one night stop over on our way to Charleston. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and allowed an early check in. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. I would stay here again if I was only staying for a night. If you are vacationing in the area, be aware of the parking near the beach and boardwalk areas. Get there early to get the best spots. If you can get a metered spot, that would be my choice. I got 18 hours parking for $4.00.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekHoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing