We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, staff and overall hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Tingo.com
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent location, staff and overall hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful visit. The location couldn't be better with many options as far as restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The staff here was so welcoming and truly exceptional. Allison was especially a pleasure and was so accommodating in every aspect during our stay! The hotel is very well maintained, very clean, and the entire staff from the housekeeping to the GM Thomas make everyone feel at home. We will definitely be back soon with friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    58
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
49
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed one night on business in Sep 2012. Great room, just off Hwy 17 so easy access to businesses in the area. Clean, comfortable... Manager's reception in evening for pre-Monday night football was the ticket! I was a little surprised by the need for overnight parking stickers in your car (or your car would be towed). This was not really an inconvenience, and good for safety. I would stay here again when back in town on business...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a very new hotel so everything was very clean and up to date. The breakfast was very good as well, with cooked to order omelets and all the normal hotel breakfast fare. We got in late on a Friday and left after breakfast so our experience was very limited, but no complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I visited Myrtle Beach over Labor Day weekend. We stayed September 1st-2nd. This is the second time we've stayed here and we've been very pleased each time. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They've let us check in early both times. The lobby and our room were both clean and welcoming. The beds are comfortable and we slept very well. There is an indoor and outdoor pool area and a gym. Everything was well maintained and clean. The location of the hotel is convenient to all the local attractions without being in the middle of everything. I have no complaints and will stay here the next time we're in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall wonderful experience... We got into town early so I called to see if they had early check in... Lady at front desk was very helpful and allowed us to come in early. When we arrived everyone was very nice, it was very clean, and room was nice. On our 1st night there when we came back from dinner the elevators were not working, but they were stuck on the 3rd and 4th floors, but we told front desk and they got maint. It was kids playing with the elevators that caused the problem... NOTHING to do with the hotel... The only thing that could have been better was the hot water... Saturday night and Sunday morning we had an issue with getting hot water. We called front desk Sunday morning... they sent Maint. up within 5 minutes... It was taking a long time for the water to get warm and then it would go back cool again.. Maint. explained their water system was on a relay and the higher up (we were on the 4th floor) and the # of people below us using water would affect our hot water supply... that was kind of a bummer, but we just got up and got our showers earlier on Monday morning, but nothing that ruined the trip. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I stayed August 31, thru September 3, 2012 and we loved this Hotel. Staff members are very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is close to everything and very clean.. Walk out the door and you can go shopping at the Coastal Grand Mall. We will definitely stay here again on our next Myrtle Beach Vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms clean and beds are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family of 3 stayed her on August 4, 2012. It was a one night stop over on our way to Charleston. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and allowed an early check in. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. I would stay here again if I was only staying for a night. If you are vacationing in the area, be aware of the parking near the beach and boardwalk areas. Get there early to get the best spots. If you can get a metered spot, that would be my choice. I got 18 hours parking for $4.00.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.