We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable and close to attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points Package
Ranked #6 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable and close to attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I visited Myrtle Beach over Labor Day weekend. We stayed September 1st-2nd. This is the second time we've stayed here and we've been very pleased each time. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They've let us check in early both times. The lobby and our room were both clean and welcoming. The beds are comfortable and we slept very well. There is an indoor and outdoor pool area and a gym. Everything was well maintained and clean. The location of the hotel is convenient to all the local attractions without being in the middle of everything. I have no complaints and will stay here the next time we're in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    93
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
129
104
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall wonderful experience... We got into town early so I called to see if they had early check in... Lady at front desk was very helpful and allowed us to come in early. When we arrived everyone was very nice, it was very clean, and room was nice. On our 1st night there when we came back from dinner the elevators were not working, but they were stuck on the 3rd and 4th floors, but we told front desk and they got maint. It was kids playing with the elevators that caused the problem... NOTHING to do with the hotel... The only thing that could have been better was the hot water... Saturday night and Sunday morning we had an issue with getting hot water. We called front desk Sunday morning... they sent Maint. up within 5 minutes... It was taking a long time for the water to get warm and then it would go back cool again.. Maint. explained their water system was on a relay and the higher up (we were on the 4th floor) and the # of people below us using water would affect our hot water supply... that was kind of a bummer, but we just got up and got our showers earlier on Monday morning, but nothing that ruined the trip. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I stayed August 31, thru September 3, 2012 and we loved this Hotel. Staff members are very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is close to everything and very clean.. Walk out the door and you can go shopping at the Coastal Grand Mall. We will definitely stay here again on our next Myrtle Beach Vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms clean and beds are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family of 3 stayed her on August 4, 2012. It was a one night stop over on our way to Charleston. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and allowed an early check in. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. I would stay here again if I was only staying for a night. If you are vacationing in the area, be aware of the parking near the beach and boardwalk areas. Get there early to get the best spots. If you can get a metered spot, that would be my choice. I got 18 hours parking for $4.00.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed Friday August 17 - Sunday August 19, 2012 in a King bedroom at this hotel with my husband. Upon arrival we were really impressed at the cleanliness and attractiveness of this hotel. The staff were all very polite and had a positive & helpful attitude. Everything in Myrtle Beach was booked for this weekend so I was very pleased at the rate we got for this hotel on such a busy weekend after calling around to several hotels. Our room was on the 3rd level and while the hallway did have a very faint cigarette smoke odor, our room was very fresh, airy, and very clean. We checked out the pools (indoor, outdoor, and hot tub) and all were very clean and stocked with towels. The one thing I was surprised about was that breakfast was not included in our stay- there were two options to buy breakfast one being around $6 and the other around $10/person so we opted to skip out on breakfast and just grab something on the go. My husband and I did grab a drink at the bar and the prices were comparable to any where else you'd go to grab a drink. The second night we were there we decided to call a cab to take us down to Broadway and the front desk staff offered to call one for us and within 5 minutes one was waiting for us at the front entry. This was such a pleasant stay and as we were packing our bags to leave, both of us were talking about how this will be the place we stay when we visit Myrtle Beach again! Within walking distance of the mall, Burger King, and Sticky Fingers restaurant!

One way they can improve the first impression of this hotel is to have a designated smoking area away from the doors. Each time we left or returned to the hotel there was atleast one if not several people smoking at either the side doors or the front doors and it's not a pleasant feeling for non smokers to have to walk through people blowing smoke in their face. And since my husband is a firefighter it may also be mentioned that the maintenance men should not be smoking in the Fire Pump room even with the door propped open- not only is it a safety hazard but since the pump is facing the mall it looks very unprofessional to see workers hanging out in that room smoking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I booked three rooms fir my husband and I and 2 other couples for one night. Very impressed with everything. Very clean, awesome &helpful staff, greayt location to Broadway at the Beach and the mall. Not one concern or complaint.
Would definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Location in the middle of all the attractions of Myrtle Beach. Had a couple of problems, like a broken AC in the first room in which the hotel promptly responded and moved us into another room. On the second day, Storm knocked out direct tv service from our room, it took a while to fix,but the maintainence dept was right on it. Breakfast was ok and the eggs tasted fake. The eggs were really bad! Everyone that we encountered that works there was very polite and service oriented. The rooms and overall hotel was very clean and upscale for the price. My family had a comfortable stay and was very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach
2.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.