We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, nice view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club at Montego Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beach Club at Montego Inn to your Saves list
Beach Club at Montego Inn
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1307 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Medina OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average, nice view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a converted motel and the rooms are small but clean need updating but management responded immediately to an odor problem we had and corrected it quite quickly.
We had an ocean front view and was really nice. The pool is small and no hot tub but u have the ocean. Small parking lot but we were able to have covered parking the entire week kept the van cool. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Try to get ocean front as the rest face the other hotel with minimum side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at Beach Club at Montego Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I was disappointed as we pulled in the parking lot. It was old and tired looking. Fortunately, the inside was much better. We were in a beachfront, 4th floor, 1 bedroom. It was very clean. Kitchen was updated. On site was also washer/dryer on each floor. Also snack, pop and ice machines. Conviently located. Beach was nice and not very crowded at this time of year. The whole site seemed very quiet. Even though the hotel next door was noisy, we did not hear anything once we were in the condo. We would come back again with our vacation plan if we could get beachfront room again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at Beach Club at Montego Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for the feedback that you give our resort, we review all comments very closely. We appreciate you taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is now a timeshare condo building by Defender Resorts. They will rent out studio, one bedroom and two bedrooms condos when not being used. I believe the rate is $145 a night in the summer. I won an auction for a week here for $55 a night for a one bedroom oceanfront condo.:-)
The building is located at 13th Ave on the southern end of Myrtle Beach. Building is shaped in the letter "T" with the top of the "T" being the oceanfront building. The tail of the "T" is oceanview if you are high enough up. The oceanfront building is 5 stories. The oceanview building is 4 stories but the bottom floor here is covered parking with additional outdoor parking available too. All rooms have WIFI and a balcony. There is a very small outdoor pool that is 5 ft deep and a barbecue cooker if you wish to use it. The building is old but the rooms are very clean with new appliances in the full kitchen. In my one bedroom you walked into the bedroom first which has one queen bed and a wall unit AC like in some older motels. Then you passed the bathroom and vanity sink right into the kitchen area attached to the living room. Another wall AC unit is in the living room with a pull out sofa, flat screen TV and dinette with 4 chairs. The condo is about 410 sq ft. Nice place for 2 people but a little small for 4 having just one queen in the bedroom.

Room Tip: I would not get 1st floor oceanfront unless you want to be sitting right at the pool. It can be a li...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at Beach Club at Montego Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one week and loved it. The location was great. The pool area was great too. This place sits right on the beach and we had a 5th floor beach view with a balcony. The room itself has a small kitchen, dining table and a sperate bedroom. I would stay here again and recommend it to any family or couple.

Pros - On the beach, large, pool, balacony, location.

Cons - Not pet friendly. Pool could be larger.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at Beach Club at Montego Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Cant say enough about this place. The looks may be deceiving from the outside however the rooms are super clean. We stayed in a studio room which included a small kitchen with full size microwave, fridge, and stove, a queen bed, sleeper sofa, table and chairs for 4, and a large balcony. This all for 110 a night with a partial ocean view. Again. It was super clean. There are pay laundry facilities located on each floor and a small pool. My only complaint was the super noisy Econo Lodge next door. If you are looking for a big family fun resort this is not it. Perfect for the two of us to chill.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at Beach Club at Montego Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

2 bedroom 5th floor. Very clean, right on the beach. It's located right in the center of myrtle beach. You can walk to a lot of places and everything else is within a very short driving distance. Plenty of space in the condo as well. Couldn't get a whole lot better!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at Beach Club at Montego Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011 via mobile

Great staff loved the condo a little small but was perfect for family saw dolphins off our 4th floor balcony every morning. there pool is tiny. We won tickets to Dixie stampede from the hotel breakfast thing and the staff was super informative about area. Wanted to go there this year but they were booked the only week I could go.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at Beach Club at Montego Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we review all comments and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club at Montego Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club at Montego Inn

Address: 1307 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Club at Montego Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Club at Montego Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club At Montego Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club at Montego Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;