We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
South Mills, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly. Easy check-in and check-out. Very nice room., but bring your own hair dryer. It was quiet and everyone there seemed to be friendly. I would stay there again. I would recommend this to anyone. The Waffle House was right there in case in wanted to get something to eat. We didn't a chance to play but there is a putt putt place right next to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Leonard T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. We do have hair dryers as well as iron's and ironing boards in all of our rooms. I will have my staff check to see if one is missing and make sure it is replaced. I am very fortunate to have a very friendly staff who truly care about our customers. We have a great location as you mentioned with the Waffle house and the Jurassic Miniature Golf located right next door and only two blocks to the Beach. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    39
    23
    16
See reviews for
81
71
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paint Rock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at this property and found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. Emily on the desk at check in was especially nice and accomadating. We were traveling with 5 grandchildren and the whole staff from desk,housekeeping,maintance were great. Will be back to stay here again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Catherine H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn. I am fortunate to have such a great staff who loves to take care of our guests. I hope your grandchildren were able to take advantage of our pool and spend some time at the beach. We look forward to seeing you again on you next trip to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Traveling with a large puppy, we were looking for a suitable spot. Turns out that just around the corner is a LARGE dog park with a pond and lots of shade.
Hotel is just across from airport, but we were never bothered by it. Close enough to all the action but far enough away for 2 fifty year olds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear wildbillnc,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. As you mentioned we are in a great location with a nice dog park - including a pond for those dogs who like to swim just down the road. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The price was good. My pet was welcome. The staff was amazingly friendly. The room was decent. The location was good for my purposes. It is about a mile from the beach on a major road. I normally don't give Red Roofs 4 stars but this one rated it after the first encounter with my companion. She had to go to the main desk to get the maids to do anything more than throw the bed together and replace the towels, but once my companion made it clear that we wouldn't accept a dirty room, the staff did a nice job and were tipped appropriately. There is a Waffle House on the property and a really nice mini-golf next door. The swimming pool area is excellent except for the day they closed it because someone drowned.

Unfortunately for us we showed up on the next to last day of urban bike week. The first night was quite a show including drunks fighting in the hall and motorcycle burnouts in the parking lot until 3AM. I'll give the hotel a pass as they weren't the ones being unruly. That's just the norm for urban bike week.

Now, my major complaint for all Red Roofs, including this one: Get some half and half for the coffee and for heaven's sake buy some Splenda. Your guests shouldn't have to go to MacDonald's next door to get a decent cup of coffee.

Room Tip: Don't go on Memorial Day weekend.Stay away from the entire Myrtle Beach area at that time. (unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A little over priced but l guess about normal for Myrtle Beach. It' only about a 5 minute walk to the beach, its next to the Waffle house and McDonalds. The staff has always been friendly and has an outdoor pool . We have stayed there for the last four years and i hope next summer too. The Grand kids also love the waffle breakfast and i enjoy the 24 hour COFFEE !

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and i liked staying at the redroof inn very nice ppl we will all ways stay there cases our dogs can stay also. They are not like most places there that don't let your dogs stay. And the ppl help u with any thing you need.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel was overpriced at $100. Rooms had been recently renovated but were small and had a poor quality of linens. The sheets were very wrinkled and stained. The clerk on duty was not very friendly and made us wait 45 minutes to check-in because he was in the middle of running the nightly reports. I asked if I could give him my card or get the room keys while we waited and he said it wasn't possible. It would be helpful to guests if the clerk knew beforehand what rooms were available so guests wouldn't have to wait so long. The continental breakfast was very limited - mainly waffles and one-bite muffins. No cereals.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.