We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Seminole
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The room was clean, except I don't think the bathroom floor had been cleaned because there were "dust bunnies" all over the floor. This was a "pet" room and an accessible room. It definitely showed there had been a bet in there. Noisy because it was near an entrance and you could hear everyone coming in. Other than that, the room was very nice.

Room Tip: Said they will have breakfast beginning in May. I'm sure if you got a room away from entrance i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    68
    38
    20
    14
See reviews for
73
66
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I decided at the last minute to take me and my two daughters on a weekend get away to Myrtle Beach. The hotel was clean, it was not right on the beach but that was fine with us. We enjoyed the heated pool and the staff was great:-) I would definitely stay there again. Oh and the price was just right. The Waffle House right next door didn't hurt either;-)

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Coletta C,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. I am so glad to hear that your daughters and you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room at a great value. The pool is great way to cool off after going to the beach, which is only two blocks from the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel has always exceeded my expectations, as it very well maintained, and is very close to restaurants, shopping, and the beach. The staff at this location, are always friendly, and very accommodating, in particular Christine and Janet. I have stayed at this location many times, and look forward to them..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Vatraveler06,

Thank you for writing about your experiences at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. I am very fortunate to have such a great staff, Christine and Janet are extremely knowledgeable of the area and always give our guests great service. As you mentioned we are in a great location, only 2 blocks to the beach, with dining, Miniature Golf a Par 3 Golf course, restaurants and other great things to do all within walking distance of the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

A perfect base for vacation or relocation: hotel quality at reasonable prices, and less than two blocks to the beach! As the Scots would say "You're spoiled for choice here": just two minutes from the charm of Market Common, with its wide variety of restaurants and shops (and a 14 screen movie theater). In location and atmosphere, this Inn is midway between the bustle of central Myrtle Beach and the seclusion of Pawley's Island.

The rooms are comfortable - large, clean, and well-appointed. The management and staff are truly outstanding: friendly, knowledgeable, doing their best to guarantee you a perfect stay. Housekeeping is thorough, maintenance efficient, and the front desk folks go out of their way to give you the benefit of their local recommendations. You need only ask to get any other help you need.

Plus: free WiFi, pet friendly, coffee all day, (heated pool and breakfast seasonally). Many thanks to all for making this a true "home away from home" for me on an extended stay (former frequent business traveler relocating to the area). Look no further for your place to stay! Great value!!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room if you want the most quiet, a room facing the pool if you like to go outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Susan L,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our property! I couldn’t sum up the strengths of our property any better. We have a great location away from the noise and traffic of Ocean Boulevard, yet close to the beach, restaurants, miniature golf and so much more. I believe we have the friendliest staff around, who will do anything to ensure our guests have a great stay. Thanks again for the great review. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Another great stay at the Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
This was our 7th stay at the Red Roof in 2 years. My family and I like the Pet friendly Inn. The staff is great. Fast check in.Clean rooms. We know some of the staff by names. They also know us and they even know our dog`s name. There are several dogs at the Hotel at any given day but the Great thing is that you don`t hear any dogs barking. Try this Hotel even if you don`t have a Dog. It is Great. We stayed at the Royal inn for over 22 yearsand was torn down a couple years ago. We are thankful to have found the Red Roof Inn. The Red Roof is our new Home. Try it. You will love it. Terry and Debbie In North Carolina..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Terry B,

Thank you for writing such a nice review about my property. We always enjoy seeing our regular guests and their pets. I agree with you, I have a great staff that truly cares about our guests and wants to make sure their stay with us is great. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Red Roof Inn for many years on our way home from Florida. It is ideal as is close to everything. We can walk to the beach in less than 10 minutes. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room that led out to the pool which was nice. We would recommend this Red Roof Inn to anyone. Emily is awesome. She is very friendly and knows about the area and the Motel. Everyone is willing to assist you in any way. There are 2 restaurants you can walk to. We look forward to our stay there next year.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room which led to the pool but have stayed in others also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Joyce W,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. I believe we have a great location, just two blocks from the beach, with a Waffle House and miniature golf course located next door, all in a nice setting off the busy Ocean Boulevard. I am very fortunate to have a very long term staff that really enjoys taking care of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniondale, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Upon arrival to this hotel I realized it was located really close to the beach and had a lot of attractions and activities to partake in nearby. Many restaurants in proximity and even a waffle house within walking distance. A.C was not working but we were switched upon request. I did find it odd that breakfast is not offered all year but that was okay for us this time. Front desk and HK staff are amazing, I would definately visit there again.

Room Tip: pick room on first floor near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Ryan M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, I am fortunate to have an outstanding staff that is always looking for ways to make sure our guests have a great time. We do start our continental breakfast with hot Waffles in mid-May and run it thru Labor Day. I hope to see you again when you return to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.