We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Old”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed one night and the Red Roof Inn, Myrtle Beach was not even close to the other Red Roof Inns I have stayed in. Building in & out looked old and beat-up.
Room was semi clean except for the window; which looked like it never had been cleaned! Dirty around of the edges of the walls. Fridge & microwave looked old & beat-up. Bathroom was clean & well equipped. I could tell this one had been updated by the bathroom; that’s why I was so disappointed.
Now for the positive; STAFF WAS GREAT!!!! Right by airport, but couldn’t tell when in the room. Bed was comfortable. Price was nice.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your experience with us. I want you to know that I appreciate you sharing your concerns so that they can be properly addressed. I appreciate you nice comments about my staff and the nice comfortable bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    69
    38
    20
    14
See reviews for
74
66
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weston, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed with my wife and puppy in March. 2013, Clean rooms, hallways, and lobby. Bathroom was spotless. Coffee in lobby 1440 minutes a day. Will book again. Doggie had a happy stay. Too early in the season for breakfast, so no comment. All staff members were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our property. Our continental breakfast which includes hot waffles starts in Mid-May and continues through Labor Day. We look forward to seeing you and your Doggie again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This has to be one of my favorite Red Roof Inns, as I travel 4 states for a living, and when I am in Myrtle Beach, I look forward to staying at this property. The staff, Janet, Christine, and Bill, always are extremely friendly, and helpful. This property has a heated pool, and is very quiet and safe, and the rooms are very well maintained, and functional. It is not on the beach, but the rates are very reasonable and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! I believe we have the friendliest staff in Myrtle Beach and appreciate your kind comments regarding them. My staff and I look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice in the past two years, and both times it has been a pleasant experience. The room was clean, the heating/cooling system functioned as designed, and the ammenities were as advertised. Also, this hotel is pet friendly, which is another reason we like it. It is also reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ground floor, rear of the building is a good selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Frank; I am so glad you chose to come see us again this year and appreciate you taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to Myrtle Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed there with my two daughters and found the hotel nice, clean and pleasant. the staff was very friendly also. The location was close to most actives (10-15 min) and the traffic wasn't too bad near there. The pool was clean and it was a pet friendly hotel. They do however ask you not to leave your pet alone in the hotel.

Room Tip: the breakfast buffet is seasonal and I was told that it starts in May (I think) so, it's best to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've been staying at this location for years and Janet the desk agent always does a good job getting me situated in the right room for me.
The past couple of of years the place was getting a bit run down, but with the new renovations it's as good or better than ever.
Last time it was musty and damp, but this time the rooms are clean, fresh and dry.
The down side is the place is pet friendly, and I love dogs, but they should all be on a sound proof floor. Other than that I couldn't ask for more.
I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms open to the outside, but if you're not a smoker and/or have a sensitivity to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad you came back as well. I was glad to hear you liked the changes we made during our last renovation and look forward to your comments on Red Roof Inns next generation of renovations that is taking place across the country as we speak. Once we complete a properties renovation we then make the Hotel smoke free. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Cons: room was dirty (had not been vacuumed), bathtub wall has not been cleaned, beds are extremely low to the ground, found bug in sheets (when maintenance came to change our sheets he threw the clean sheets on the floor and proceeded to tell us that the place had been exterminated last week and that he had no idea how to make a bed, which was very obvious), toilet pipe leaked and the floor was full of water (when we called about getting it fixed no one came. we stopped at the front desk on the way out for breakfast and the lady at the front desk made a snarky comment about it probably being from us getting out of the shower. this would be impossible seeing that it was fine when we went to bed and the bathroom floor was full of water when we woke up)

Pros: cheap hotel, coffee/tea in lobby, waffle house right next door, great pancake house across the street, not a far drive from the beach

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 335 which had a view of the pool and was right next to a elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize. I understand your dissatisfaction and concern. I will be addressing the issues you brought up with my staff to ensure they do not occur again. . I hope you will give us a try the next time you are in Myrtle Beach, I am sure your next stay with us will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelBookers, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.