We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2k14” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Breakers Resort to your Saves list
The Breakers Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Oceanfront rooms - $59
Ranked #19 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
“Spring Break 2k14”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great hotel. Clean, great amenities Close to shops. Walking distance to Boardwalk. Love that your able to have access to all Breakers resort amenities. Wifi was not great, had trouble staying connected or ran really slow. Beautiful place and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Brandi H,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers! We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our great location! We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    645
    192
    120
    143
See reviews for
1,056
502
40
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at the Breakers. We were booked in the Palmetto building. Our room was very outdated and small. I think the attitude of the workers is what really keeps guest coming back since I don't think personally it's the hotel. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Willawoman,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your accommodations did not meet your expectations but are thrilled to see that our staff was able leave an overall positive impression. We strive to provide top notch service and the perfect vacation experience. We do hope that if you return to the Myrtle Beach area that you will give the Breakers Resort a second chance. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover, nh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Be careful here, they churn em and burn em here....what you book online is not what we got...ocean view is really courtyard view (hate to see partial ocean view!) This was my second stay at this hotel and I am wondering why I went back. They cleaned our rooms every other day...is this common? (Have I missed something?)The rooms need a DEEP cleaning!! I had to ask for towels twice. Now with this said...it is a great spot for beach and pools (3 kids)....thank god we had a great weather week because getting stuck in the room would have been hell! Watch out for the contruction, two large cranes building a new hotel right next door...lots of noise - week 4/21/14...I am so glad to be home for some peace and quiet! Staff seems OK but clearly they are having some trouble finding good help. Maybe this sounds brutal, but with low expectations and beach and pool as your goal...it is doable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms up high, NOT on the strip - too much noise. Careful when choosing a room - check the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear marcodover,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations nor our own. We value your comments and will look into the issues you described in regards to Housekeeping. We strive to provide top notch service and the perfect vacation experience. We do hope that if you return to the Myrtle Beach area that you will give the Breakers Resort a second chance. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cygnet, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great hotel. I know a lot of people would've complained about the construction going on but it wasn't bad. They only worked on it during the day and were out of the way when they were working. My whole family loved the stay. I will definitely plan on going here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Tim H,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your family loved their stay! We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at breakers paradise. Excellent condo room was awesome n the maid service did our dishes everyday it is central to everything you will not be disappointed with this hotel within walking distance to the wheel n boardwalk Starbucks across the street two hot tubs lazy river n pool free DVD rentals use of other breakers hotel pools very clean all the way around the shower n tub is awesome




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Nancy F,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay in our Paradise building was excellent! It looks like you were able to take advantage of everything the Breakers has to offer along with our central location! We look forward to becoming your first choice destination whenever you return to the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in The Palms Building. The room was very clean and the balcony view of the ocean was breathtaking ! The room had everything to offer for an enjoyable vacation! We enjoyed the lazy river and relaxing in the hot tubs. I would definitely book The Breakers Resort again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Theoni R,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found the view from your balcony to be breathtaking! We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked a Spring Break stay at Paradise Tower in December. In January they sent us an email about upgrading the patios on all the properties, but made it sound like it was complete. IT WASN'T! They were just getting started!!!

There was heavy equipment beeping all day long and brick saws & dust, access to the beach was a disaster! I was even locked in the pool area one night and forced to throw a CHAIR OVER THE FENCE to climb out. (I have a broken arm also) Management did give us a discount but it still was NOT the relaxing week we had dreamed of. There were other issues: No shower curtain, toilet paper, not enough towels. Not what we have come to expect from the Breakers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear RoxyBattleCreekMI,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations nor our own. We strive to provide top notch service and the perfect vacation experience. We do hope that if you return to the Myrtle Beach area that you will give the Breakers Resort a second chance. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.