We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Breakers Resort to your Saves list
The Breakers Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% Off This Summer
Ranked #24 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in the Palms building. Ocean front room. The resort itself is very clean. Every morning they had people washing down all the walkways. The pools are cleaned every morning as well. They have a gym in this building which was nice. There are a ton of pools and hot tubs. My 3 children loved the lazy river!! We enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed an extra night!

The restaurant on site, The Red Parrot, has really good food! Reasonably priced as well.

Great location! We were in walking distance to so much!

While we were there, we enjoyed some entertainment. We went to the Pirate Voyage dinner/show. It was awesome! If you have kids they will love it and so will you! We also went to Medieval Times. We had a good time but not as much as the Pirate show.

We had a great time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope you and your family return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    798
    240
    139
    158
See reviews for
1,267
589
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went down the 3rd week in September and the weather was beautiful. The Breakers had something for everyone in our family. My husband and I enjoyed the beach and hot tubs. While the teens enjoyed the lazy river and pools. We also received a great package where we could get unlimited movies for viewing before bed and freebies with Nascar Race Park and a show. The concierge also led us to some great eating establishments at Murrells Inlet and Barefoot Landing. The Breakers is located near everything!!! We will be back next year for our Beach trip!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort for your recent beach trip. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The stay was wonderful the view from the balcony was beautiful will count as one nice to stay for elderly or young peoples there is something for all day time kids adventure and nite time as we say grown folk time

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We love staying here! This is a great place to stay. We used a Groupon purchase this time and stayed in a Oceanfront Suite. The room was very nice and it had a beautiful view of the ocean. We ate the restaurant across the street. The buffet was excellent! There was a wide variety of food to choose from. Everyone loved it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that our room and breakfast were a hit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My mom, sister, and I stayed at Breakers for a family reunion/wedding. My mom has been coming for the reunion for several years and always reserves the same rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. We could time them, they were so punctual. At 11:30 each day, housekeeping serviced our rooms. The breakfast buffet and Red Parrot restaurant were delicious & affordable. There was even a pizza place, ice cream ,and Starbucks. Navigating the 1st parking deck across from the hotel was a disaster, but all other parking was a breeze. I would've loved room service, but I didn't walking to the Red Parrot to pick up my lunch. All in all, the best trip ever! I can't wait until next year, my other sister will be joining us during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are pleased to hear you and your family had a great time with us during the reunion/wedding and that we made a great first impression on you! We appreciate your review and a happy to hear that you will return next year and introduce your other sister to our Breakers experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days with a Groupon purchase. Stayed in an Oceanfront suite. Had a nice view. Very crowded beach. Really just about what I expected for the price I paid. Had I not have gotten the suite with the Groupon discount I would have been disappointed.

Room Tip: Pay up for the Oceanfront vs the Oceanview rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your expectations. We appreciate your review and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Breakers since it opened and will continue to make reservations for many years to come.It is the best bang for your buck and there is plenty of things for kids to enjoy during there stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage of The Breakers Resort. It is great to hear you have been coming here since we opened and we are pleased to have you as a member of our extended family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,229 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breakers Resort North Tower
Breakers Resort North Tower
#43 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
3.5 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#32 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Venere, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.