We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers Resort

Save Saved
You added The Breakers Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Breakers Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% Summer Savings
Ranked #28 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
bethesda md
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had to go the Myrtle Beach for a trade show at the Convention Center. I was lucky to find an oceanfront room at The Breakers at an amazing rate. An easy walk to the Convention Center in a room with an oceanfront balcony and beautiful weather in February so I could enjoy the ocean sitting on the balcony. PS. Very friendly front desk!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We hope you will stay with us again the next time you return to Myrtle Beach. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The ocean will be waiting for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    694
    379
    141
    87
    119
See reviews for
597
334
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I'm an area resident, so I could likely ignore resorts on the beach...but for my wedding in January 2013, I booked rooms and held a block for my wedding guests. I have to say - we ALL had a wonderful time. The rooms were spacious, as described, clean...and it was a quiet, relaxing time for us.

My husband and I have talked many times already about heading back to The Breakers for a weekend getaway, and for our anniversaries.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ocean view is good - Ocean Front is the way to go! Nice location, close to all kinds of shops and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Congratulations on your recent wedding! We are glad everyone enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you on your anniversary and whenever you want to get to the beach for a getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and the indoor pool area was large enough to handle all guest during the off season. We will definitely be staying their again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your family had a great time. Please remember us the next time you come to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We originally booked at the boutique towers then upgraded and moved to paradise building where the pools were. I was very pleased and didnt want to leave. The lazy river was a little cold until our last night there :( but i stayed in the hot tub... i had a wonderful time and it was a very clean hotel. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the paradise tower here at the Breakers Resort on your recent trip to Myrtle Beach. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have been to Myrtle Beach for our 3rd time and Cannot wait to try out Breakers! I wanted to post a quick review to back up Customer service from a negative post a little while ago.. It is all over the reservation pages about the different specials and all of them have something to do with how many days you stay, so if you change your amount of days of course your cost is going to change... I talked to 2 different people when booking my trip and they were more than helpful, very friendly and explained all the different deals to me! I would recommend for everyone to try this place out, and I cant wait for out trip in about a month and a half!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I have passed this on to our reservations team. We do offer a great variety of specials and the team does its best to ensure our guests understand them. We look forward to your visit and hope you have a great time here in Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My Sweet Adeline Chorus of 35 members has been going here for the past few years for our annual Retreat. The accomodations are great and the staff is most helpful and friendly in attending to our needs. All of our meals were eaten on-sight for the whole weekend and all were very good. I would highly recommend The Breakers Resort at Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Our rooms have always been oceanfront because we travel in the off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your continued business. We are very happy that your retreat was a plesant one and we met you and your groups expectations! We will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I haven't even stayed at the resort yet and I am very disappointed! Just tried to change my reservation for April by one night and they said that they had to make a totally NEW reservation to do that. The new reservation rate was over $300 a night MORE than my original reservation. Unbelievable! I have never encountered that in all my years of travel. Now I have to pay for two hotels on the SAME night just to keep my original reservation at The Breakers. This is even with pre-paying for one night of the stay! Terrible customer service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel
Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, MyrtleBeachHotels, Tingo, Venere, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.