We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise tower was amazing, again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers Resort

Save Saved
You added The Breakers Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off for Fall
Ranked #21 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paradise tower was amazing, again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a quick get away and the Breakers hotel is the best value for ocean front. The pool area is awesome and Starbucks is across the street.
The room was clean and comfortable. Service at the hotel was exemplary as we always find it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort for your family get away. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our product and service. We are always happy to hear from our repeat guests and that we continue to give you hospitality and an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    579
    178
    115
    138
See reviews for
981
429
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a great time staying in the Palms Tower, I inadvertently book a room at another breakers location when we wanted to stay here the staff was super nice and helpful the moved my reservation so we could stay at this location, they were very professional and handled this change with great ease, I felt bad for my mistake but they repeatedly assured me it was not a problem. we just stayed last weekend and I am ready to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at the Paradise Tower for the New Year's Eve in One of the Deluxe 2 room units. Pros:
- Had a small full kitchen, which was ok except missing some cooking pans.
- We were surprised by the fireworks at the beach around midnight. Nobody mentioned it beforehand.
- Beds were pretty comfy and clean, even the pull out bed in the living room area.
- Location. It was close to everything and was right at the beach with great views.
- Seemed to have good size, entertaining pools for the kids. They seemed clean as well.
Cons:
- Furniture was definitely dated and a little dirty.
- Only 2 guys at the registration on one of the busiest days of the year? Wow. There were 7 people in front of me waiting in line at the checkout.
- Breakfast buffet the hotel offers in the restaurant accross the street was mediocre, but the staff was very nice.

Overall, a good stay for a short term like a weekedn getaway, but wouldn't be my choice for a week long beach vacation.

Room Tip: The Paradise Tower seemed a little dated, I don't know the other buildings at the resort though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, nice size room, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. We left two small bags near the elevator and before we traveled too far, the staff called to tell us we left them behind and had the bags held securely in the office. That is excellent customer service and it was greatly appreciated. My family was very comfortable staying here and would return in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for new years and my Birthday, we had a room on the 20th floor with a great view, both ocean front and city view to the south. We were in the Paridise Tower, it is the newer of all there buildings, is getting to were it need some upgrades, we had a few maintance problems, the maintance man told me there getting ready to gut it remodel soon. In general we had a great weekend and enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tubs.

Room Tip: the south and north end unit are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a very nice Oceanfront room. Excellent location for all of the Myrtle Beach tourist attractions (very close to Broadway at the beach, Dixie Stampede, Ripleys, the sky ferris wheel, popular restaurants, etc). Very friendly staff. We had a great time, and we will be back :)

Room Tip: Oceantfront is the very best - and usually not much more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walhalla, SC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from Dec. 26th until Jan. 2nd. We went for a relaxing trip. Housekeeping was great. They did not bother us at all when we had the "do not disturb"sign out. Did great on cleaning days! The rooms are very spacious and were very clean. The only suggestions that I would make is they get the curved shower rods. (I really don't like touching the curtain.) And a full sized fridge for those of us who stay longer than a weekend. We loved the private balcony!! We stayed on the 9th floor and the views were great!! We were there for New Years and the fireworks were right in front of our room! We got to sit on the balcony and watch them. This was our first time here, but definitely not our last!! Thanks Breakers!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.