We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel For Families We Loved This Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$279 Suites this Summer
Ranked #18 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect Hotel For Families We Loved This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We had an excellent experience in all areas of this hotel and totally recommend it when visiting the beach. Everything an Embassy Suites is suppose to be. They use this hotel for training purposes for an excellent example!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    190
    79
    58
    19
See reviews for
301
139
14
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Very nice Hotel. Welcoming staff. Try to accomodate our needs. Went extra miles to do so.Room is good and clean. Excellentbeds. Room service was available and curteous.We liked breakfast so we do not need to prepare breakfast in our room.Waterpark was nice. The only complain was being crowded dyring summer time.Very close to the beach and beach was not crowded like Florida panhandle.There is a pier closeby for fishing. There is a mall closeby. Kroger and restaurants are minutes away. Restaurant in the Hotel (Fisheye) is OK but not highly recommended. Food is average.Business center is nice and usable. Overall we will go back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We have stayed at other Embassy Suites before, but this was one of the best. We had an oceanfront room, and it was incredible. The service was outstanding, as well as the hospitality of the entire staff.

Rooms were clean, spacious and I did not notice any type of 'moldy' smell that some ocean front hotels have.

This was apparently 'Senior Weekend' in Myrtle Beach. I was happy to find that there were NO drunks running the halls at night. They apparently confine themselves to the flophouses closer to Myrtle Beach proper.

The hotel was booked with mainly familes with children or business travelers. Breakfast was excellent, although if you want an omlete they are available only by asking. It was especially nice sitting outside on the patio to enjoy the complimentary breakfast.

Managers Recepetion was also a favorite. Plenty of snacks, and special drinks for the kids. It was a nice way to unwind after a fun day at the beach that is located about 20 feet away from the hotel.

This is an outstanding hotel with excellent service and reasonable rates. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

The Embassy Suites is an oceanfront property and each room has a view of the beautiful Atlantic. The beach, pools, waterpark and planned activities for children make it a perfect location for a family vacation. Having a suite was wonderful as it gave us more room for rest and relaxation. The suite was clean, roomy and the beds were comfortable. The housekeepers did an excellent job. All of the staff were very friendly and eager to assist. I will definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

First time visit to this Embassy suite hotel. Great place with clean room, wonderful bed, excellent breakfast and bar time. Beautiful beach and quiet area across from golf course. Pool area with activities. Also, close to entertainment and shopping.
Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

If you are looking for a great place with a top rated hotel that is beautiful, clean, and has every amenity that you can ever need, then Kingston Plantation Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach, SC is definitely the place to be. There are nine siblings in my family, I live in Houston, Texas. My other siblings live in South Carolina, North Carolina, Maryland, and New York. We all met up at Kingston Plantation Embassy Suites and never had to leave the place except to go out to a family dinner that we had planned. The facility is beautiful and kept our kids ages 3 - 16 entertained the entire time. The breakfast was awesome, a little crowded at times, but worth the wait. Also, the people that we met there were so friendly and inviting. One of our little neices (2 years old) wondered off and a nice lady brought her over to us. We were so thankful that we were in the midst of wonderful, Godly people. We will definitely be back next year. Embassy Suites, Kingston Plantation is number one in my book. By the way, "I get it "when it comes to planning trips, I own a public relations business in Houston, Texas and plan trips all the time, but I had never planned one for my own family before. My sister Pat and I worked directly with their staff to plan this trip and working with their staff was a pleasant, rewarding and an accomodating experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We are going to start staying at Embassy Suites everywhere we go. Love having the suite for our family. The manager's reception every evening is always great. This location in particular has great pools for all ages, lots of activities for the kids, and is on a great beach-front location. The service here, as with other Embassy Suites we've been to, was great. Small example: our son was sad after his balloon animal popped...one of the employees somehow found out (we hadn't told anyone) and came over with a new balloon for him.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.