We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new go-to place in Myrtle Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$279 Suites this Summer
Ranked #20 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My new go-to place in Myrtle Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

After trying various hotels in Myrtle Beach we have finally found a new favorite. This hotel blew me away! We got a great rate for the week of Labor Day and were shocked when we checked in and saw the size of the room, the cleanliness and the pool areas. The 2 room suite makes it feel so relaxing and easy to spread out in. The pools were wonderful with both food and drink service. There is a towel hut as well so you don't have to worry about sand in the room after a day at the beach or pool. The breakfast buffet was included and provided a great start to the day. The manager's reception was a great way to end the afternoon and unwind before dinner. We will be staying here again for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    194
    81
    59
    19
See reviews for
307
139
14
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ALTOONA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of a very quick trip. Had an oceanfront suite and the views were awesome from every room, even from the shower. An impromptu fireworks display several properties down added to our enjoyment of the wrap-a-round balcony. Did not spend a lot of time at the pool or water park, but enjoyed the beach.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We did not experience the crowded conditions that some mentioned, but did notice a sign suggesting you arrive early to avoid the rush. There was a short line for made to order items - about five minutes. Good selection.

Staff was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Oceanfront -awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We go to Myrtle Beach about three times a year and have stayed at a lot of different hotels. This was the first time for us to stay at the Embassy Suites. We loved it. We only left the property twice - once to shop at the outlet close by and once to go out to dinner. We loved the breakfast. Everyone was so friendly and nice. We enjoyed sitting out by the pool and visiting with other guests. The walk is short to the ocean. The only thing I would say they could offer that would make it nice would be complimentary wifi. As much as we paid for the room, it seems like wifi could have been included. Even the Hampton Inn offers free wifi !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We used Diamond HH special. Pros: Diamond members required daily points were reduced compared to other HH rates. This hotel is on Kingston Plantation in the northern part of Myrtle Beach (not to be confused with North Myrtle Beach), the plantation sits on part of a beautiful lake (Arrowhead?) from Kings Rd to the beach and has several hotels, condos, and townhomes. Embassy Suites is situated right on the beach and is right next to the pools and the waterpark. Our room (a king full ocean view suite) had a beautiful, unlimited view of both the ocean, water park, and outdoor stage. Breakfast, both buffet and made to order, was free each morning. There are 2 shops with some cool stuff surprisingly for a resort, a cafe that serves Starbucks, activities for kids and families, outdoor bar and cafe, two restaurants, free drinks at managers reception each night, a small arcade, use of the plantation sports complex with indoor pool and athletic classes/equipment, volleyball courts, entertainment during the day, on site but public pizza, ice cream, pub. Very deep discounts on golf cart rental from the plantation. Embassy suite guests can also use the Hilton hotel (accessible by, but not technically part of the Kingston plantation) pool and bars and bill to their room at Embassy. Cons: Very expensive if you are not a HH member or the points aren't on sale for your HH membership level. Rooms and corridors could use some updating, along with loud, aging, and somewhat inefficient HVAC systems. Only 3 elevators...def not enough. Not always enough chairs available at pools during the day. Pools, while free of debris, were very cloudy. Hottubs and water park were cleaner but one thing to consider is that the water park slides are small and slow...this is not a water park that will excite ages 10+ but it is sufficient and the lazy river is nice. The beach is pristine in the morning but by dinnertime it is full of trash and debris and stays this way all night... it could stand an early evening cleaning. Any activity that involves making something or having something done (i.e. face painting, hair wrapping) costs money, and is overpriced...this should really be included as part of the resort fees. Alcohol at the bars is very pricey...4.00 for a beer. Daily parking fees (which the ppl in the condos don't have to pay). Breakfast is a special kind of hell...not enough buffet lines and areas, the made to order you can wait over 1/2 hr or more to order, not enough seating. In order to avoid this, they recommend you get there by 8am...no one wants to get up that early on vacation. Along with this, breakfast closed way to early for a beach vacation resort...and especially for all the traffic it gets...only 9am during the week and 10 on weekends. This should definitely be extended...I would even suggest a skip line pass for diamond hh members (as the resort does not offer a lot of "extra" amenities for diamond members).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Diamond HHonors. Spent long labor day weekend at the property with family. Rooms are somewhat renovated but sliding doors to the balcony are old, hard to open and have busted locks (we tried few rooms) and that poses a safety concern with kids. The sliding doors are from liv room and bedroom as well. We tried couple of rooms (same issue) and were told bluntly and with kind of disrespect by night manager (Daniel G.) that hotel is sold out and that's pretty muck all he can do. That alone is a concern and big problem if hotel manager is not willing to assist its guest let alone Diamond member. For that alone the management gets F. At the end we had to put up with the room assigned.

Hotel has 20 floors but only 3 elevators, so wait times are long. The property outside is nice with pools, water park and access to the beach. I would say the water park is a big plus for kids. Inside the hotel lobby is Starbucks and the "Coastal" restaurant offers lunch and dinner for pretty reasonable price and large portions of food. Otherwise not convinced this is really great property so most likely won't return.

Room Tip: I suggest lower floors unless you want to wait long time for elevators. Rooms have balcony but be aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed at the Embassy Suites for a few days. The beach is right there. Easy access. Pools were great. Clean and staff was friendly. Parking is some what limited. It was a little pricey for our two room suite, but it was nice and had a beautiful view. Had a great time. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great location! Nice size rooms. My family really enjoyed the resort like environment. Rooms are a bit expensive but location, property and staff are all positive. I would stay here again. Breakfast daily was good. The evening reception is the only thing I would say needs some serious improvement. Very understaffed and a bit dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.