We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise with hotel food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $179/nt
Ranked #16 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Pleasant surprise with hotel food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Usually, southern hotel breakfasts include the worst excuse for Grits that most southerners can't recognise (must less some unknowing northener). They are most often half cooked and runny. Much to my surprise this morning the Embassy Suites Hotel served the most delightful thick and creamy grits, as God had intended they be cooked. Compliments to the chef. You must be Southern at heart.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    246
    100
    69
    21
See reviews for
362
196
14
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent Facility. Returning for our 5th year in 2014 . Staff are excellent to deal with. Myrtle Beach has everything to offer for golf, shopping and dining. Plantation security are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for our Spring Break week this year and really enjoyed it. They just recently finished a renovation and the decor is nice, fresh and modern. We had a 2 Queen Suite. It was a pleasant surprise to have such a large room. It is much bigger than other Embassy Suites. The kids slept on the sleeper sofa and there was still plenty of room to move about the living area/dining table when the bed was out. We enjoyed having the wet-bar area with microwave and mini-fridge. There is a closet in the living area where we were able to store our beach supplies out of they way. You walk through the bathroom vanity area to get to the bedroom which was nice in that you could close both doors for privacy from the kids. Double sinks and plenty of storage in vanity. WC and shower pretty standard. Water pressure was pretty bad in the shower and WiFi was very slow, but those are my only complaints. Beds were comfortable. Access to pools, lazy river, kids water-park and the beach were steps away. The free breakfast buffet was always crowded but well stocked and very good. The hotel is located within the confines of Kingston Plantation Resort so you have access to a lot of amenities and it's very private and quiet. I recommend Embassy Suites if you get the chance.

Room Tip: Most rooms are partial ocean view, so if you want oceanfront, you need to book it that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit hesitant to pay the asking price since the weather would be iffy. Am I ever glad I went with my gut and booked this room. This place is a must stay if you are in the Myrtle Beach area. The room was gorgeous, from the shower with a window overlooking the ocean, to the wraparound deck and 3 sets of sliding glass doors. You can even sit in the bed and still overlook the ocean. Well worth the money, so much so, we booked the same room for Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great ocean front room from the 19th floor. This was a nice weekend for a anniversary celebration. We did have room service on night. The service was good, but the food was not. Other than that it was a wonderful weekend in a great hotel on the beach in an awesome resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were there the last weekend of spring break. So on arrival everything was extremely busy. Full parking lots, long lines at check in etc. But the check in was so efficient that we were in our room within 5 minutes. A room that just had everything you want and a great view.

Next morning breakfast was fast, good and with very pleasant staff. Pleasant and helpfull staff everywhere and of course beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

u was here for a convention in room 602A. THe room looked more like a Days Inn. Dirty carpet, toilet overflowed. Just dirty and dusty. I would never recommend this place and wonder where the pictures listed by people were taken.

Room service was expensive and the restaurant on-site was very high - though the service was great.

One plus is that it is right down the road from the Outlet mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.