We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything IMPECCABLE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Fall Rates from $99
Ranked #18 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Everything IMPECCABLE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, luxury for the price, GREAT oceanfront King Suites... Three entry doors to your balcony (ok, granted we were in a corner suite). "Managers Reception" is 5:30-6:30 and its OPEN BAR! It's a great social "event" to hang out before dinner reservations. Great bartender staff. Demetrus, you rock. Thanks for keeping good bartop and conversation.

Tennis courts are $20/hr. great workout facility, but you have to take a shuttle or jog there if you want to get there in under 5 minutes. It's just up the road mid-resort. Amazing breakfast. Can't detail that enough.

$9/day self-parking.
Close by to everything. And I mean very thing. We never drove more than a mile to anything (great food, all shopping, etc).

No complaints. Thank you Embassy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    218
    93
    62
    19
See reviews for
336
166
14
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurinburg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have being going to the Embassy Suites @ Kingston Plantation for three consecutive years. We always go in July, usually during a conference week for my husband. It's a perfect place for kids. We have 4 sons and we go from the pools to the beach to the water park. They have a dj and bands by the pool areas and an outdoor cafe and bar with optional chairside waiter service. It's VERY pricey. They charge for EVERYTHING- daily parking, daily internet. A burger and fries is about $10. Icees are about $3-$4 and cocktails are $12-ish. The plus is that you can use any pool or cafe on the complex and my children are happy staying on the property all day and evening. They never want to leave.
I like that the outlets and other takeout food options are only about 1 mile down the road. I can sneak out shopping while dad plays on the beach with the kids.
They have a coin operated washer and dryer on the pool level. I have been known to do a load of kids laundry while sitting at the pool.
The staff has always been helpful and friendly. I always request the 3rd or 4th floor so we can take the stairs. Its quicker than waiting for one of only three elevators. I'm certain that we'll be returning this July again. We LOVE to stay over July 4th if we can. The fireworks display over the beach looks awesome from the balcony of the room.

Room Tip: Choose a low floor so you can take the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms where very good found it a little price. I guess you get what you pay for,would stay here again. Every thing you need is right next door. Great outlets shoping the wife was happy. The view in our room was amazing at sun set and sun rise. The kids really enjoyed the water park so did we.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent! Roomy, clean, great kitchen (only wish was that they had salt and pepper on hand as I forgot to bring that). Even had a wreath on the door. Great experience...enabled me travel as inexpensively as possible at a business meeting while having what felt like a luxury experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Emabssy Suites Myrtle Beach and was married on the beach right behind the Embassy. We could not as for anything more. We stayed in oceanfront suite 2 rooms with a large wrap around balcony on the 17th floor with the most beautiful view in Myrtle Beach while laying in bed and watching dophins swim by or watching the sunrise simply beautiful. The rooms were spacious very very clean and the bathroom with the large glass shower with the large windows facing the ocean. Enjoyed the managers reception and the breakfast was the best I have has at any hotel. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful and meet all our needs. When going to Myrtle Beach I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The Kingston Plantation has everything thing you need just wish we could have stayed longer. I highley recommend the Embassy.

Room Tip: " Oceanfront Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandyville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went for a quiet weekend. Really enjoyed the manager reception. The staff was very friendly. Rooms are clean and food was great. Room service was quick and very tasty. They even called to ensure our meal was correct. We has an ocean front room with an amazing view. Had plenty of windows and a large balcony. Restaurant had great food choices. Would not change a thing about our stay.

Room Tip: King suite was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is an oceanfront hotel located in a beautiful plantation setting. The community is gated and well-kept. First impression was that there was inadequate parking, but even with a large conference being hosted in the hotel I was able to locate a space. The common areas were clean and well laid out with the exception of elevator access to the parking garage. The breakfast selection and dining area was great.

Room Tip: My room was on the 18th floor, not far from the elevator lobby. It was quite and convenient. I nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.