We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever - Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$159 Suites this Fall
Ranked #20 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Stay Ever - Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Emabssy Suites Myrtle Beach and was married on the beach right behind the Embassy. We could not as for anything more. We stayed in oceanfront suite 2 rooms with a large wrap around balcony on the 17th floor with the most beautiful view in Myrtle Beach while laying in bed and watching dophins swim by or watching the sunrise simply beautiful. The rooms were spacious very very clean and the bathroom with the large glass shower with the large windows facing the ocean. Enjoyed the managers reception and the breakfast was the best I have has at any hotel. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful and meet all our needs. When going to Myrtle Beach I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The Kingston Plantation has everything thing you need just wish we could have stayed longer. I highley recommend the Embassy.

Room Tip: " Oceanfront Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    392
    201
    89
    62
    20
See reviews for
325
148
14
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandyville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went for a quiet weekend. Really enjoyed the manager reception. The staff was very friendly. Rooms are clean and food was great. Room service was quick and very tasty. They even called to ensure our meal was correct. We has an ocean front room with an amazing view. Had plenty of windows and a large balcony. Restaurant had great food choices. Would not change a thing about our stay.

Room Tip: King suite was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is an oceanfront hotel located in a beautiful plantation setting. The community is gated and well-kept. First impression was that there was inadequate parking, but even with a large conference being hosted in the hotel I was able to locate a space. The common areas were clean and well laid out with the exception of elevator access to the parking garage. The breakfast selection and dining area was great.

Room Tip: My room was on the 18th floor, not far from the elevator lobby. It was quite and convenient. I nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a great time and the service was great. Right on the beach and close to everything. Pool was a little over crowded but it was well maintained. Easy to walk to most things we enjoy and safe area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were attending a three day photography conference and were very pleased with the accomodations, helpful staff and great breakfast included. Conference facilities worked well for about 400, including side rooms for vendors and other uses. All rooms are two room suites and a very good value at this time of year. All rooms appeared to have ocean views and the location right on the beach made it easy to go out for walks, photography, etc.

Room Tip: We were on the west side of the hotel, so if you want a sunrise from your room, ask for the east sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I recently attended a conference at the Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach. The venue was perfect for our conference with plenty of meeting space as well as the always delicious, daily breakfast that the Embassy provides. The rooms were well appointed, while the property may have been a little older, the rooms had been updated, the living, bath and bedroom all were very spacious areas. The only complaint we had was the bed was much too soft, but otherwise a great place to have our meetings. The meeting space is very close to the lobby area, all enclosed and directly attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: The end rooms have an extra view from the balconies, in the rear they are bumped out so you have a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Awesome place to stay, this is the second year we have stayed at the Margate. Everything is beautiful the rooms, the view, the beds were extremely comfy. We had 9 people in a 4 bedroom and not one complaint was to be heard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.