We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for a branded hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Daily Breakfast!
Ranked #19 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Villanova, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a branded hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I find myself in a lot of chain hotels traveling on business (read my reviews!) and there's always a series of small errors that make the visit a chore. I'm happy to report that this Embassy Suites avoided those. It's a perfectly ordinary hotel, but the elevators are fast, the (included) breakfast quite yummy -- I recommend the custom-made omelet -- the staff perfectly professional, the suite-style rooms spacious, the room fridge functional. Basically, everything was as it was supposed to be.

Nitpick: I was charged $8.00 for parking. Now, I didn't have or register a car, and besides, we're talking surface lots in an open area here, not some inner city. I asked for, and got, this charge reversed, but I really hate getting charged by default for services I don't ask for.

(I didn't rate the value because the company paid and I don't know how much it cost.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    287
    116
    76
    24
See reviews for
422
212
15
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently spent a couple of days at this hotel for a conference. The staff was very courteous and did their best to accomodate. The room was spacious and clean. They do offer breakfast, which is pretty good but is almost always packed. They also have several on site resturants. I ate at Coastal Grill. The service was good but, in terms of portion size and taste, the food could have been better. While this Embassy is relatively large, they do a great job of making you feel special as a guest. For business or pleasure, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want breakfast, get there early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently stayed at this property for a business meeting and decided to extend my time through the weekend. Prior to arriving, I had read some unfavorable reviews so I was apprehensive but hoped that I would find the hotel suitable. To say that the property exceeded expectations in an understatement!! My room was beautiful, well appointed, and clean and the staff in every area was top notch! From arrival to departure in every department the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. I can't wait to return and I highly recommend this property for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Room 1702!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent a couple of days in a top floor corner oceanfront suite. Really great views and a fine dining restaurant on the premises - very unusual for Embassy Suites. Beach was in great shape and folks were swimming in late October. No complaints here!

Room Tip: The top floor corner oceanfront suites are spectacular. Go offseason for a good rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the end of October. Definitely felt like the off season, but kids enjoyed swimming in the on-site indoor pool & hot tub at the really nice health club on the property (2 min car drive). Concierge was very helpful in securing hard to find tix to a show. Breakfast buffet & staff 2 thumbs up! Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I just returned home from this hotel having stayed the weekend (November 2-4).. It was a spur of the moment beach trip for us, and I was absolutely thrilled with this hotel. I booked the hotel directly through Hilton and used HiltonHHonors points. They were having a special for a Deluxe Oceanview King room of only roughly 33,000 pts. a night as compared to the usual 40-50,000 pts. for a standard room.

Our room was located on the fifth floor, and it offered a wrap-around balcony that could be accessed from the living room or master suite. Windows covered the walls of the bathroom as well allowing for an absolutely stunning view. As usual, this Embassy Suites features the complementary breakfast with made-to-order omlet bar. The staff was incredible. We did not leave the hotel until roughly 2-3 p.m. on Saturday, and they had housekeeping come and clean our room in our absence dispite the fact that it was later than they usually serviced rooms. They also allowed us a later check-out on the day of our departure! Incredible property and staff! I look forward to returning.

This hotel is located on a Hilton managed resort called Kingston Plantation with countless condominiums, townhomes and vacation rentals. It is directly on the beach and sits adjacent to the Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: The oceanview deluxe king is incredible. Well worth the additional money..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband attended a conference at this hotel in Myrtle Beach, the kids and I tagged along. We had an oceanfront suite on the 15th floor. This hotel has 20 floors and it looks like only two rooms on each floor are oceanfront. Definitely worth the upgrade. Room was beautiful. Kitchen table for four, couch, two chairs, mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker (although coffee was terrible). Our room had three sliding glass doors and a wrap around balcony with front and side views of the beach. Negatives: no pool during off season, gym is limited hours, coffee is terrible (although there is an onsite Starbucks but service was inconsistent), no luggage carts unless you want a bellman to take your bags. Positives: room is beautiful, great shower in oceanfront suite, in summer great pool options, easy beach access, fantastic breakfast buffet ( but go early), close to tons of myrtle Beach restaurants ( not walking distance), staff was friendly, parking was easy but you do have to pay daily rate, good cable selection on tv, and free managers reception was great and oceanview on 2nd floor. We would definitely stay again. As a mom I am glad the kids could still run around on the beach but disappointing there is not an indoor.pool option for kids. The Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach has great suites for families and i think it has good indoor pool options. Overall Myrtle Beach is a good family place bit I have found most reataurants have consistently terrible and slow service and there is some trashiness with service staff. This hotel was definitely beautiful and we were very happy. I just do not understand why Hilton uses crappy coffee consistently though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,285 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.