We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I was expecting.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $59
Ranked #78 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Archdale, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was okay, the view was of the ocean and the roof of the lower level and snack bar. The room had a fridge but not a microwave oven left me perplexed. Bottle water for $4.00, when the corner store has the same for $2.89?

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    161
    151
    78
    30
See reviews for
162
174
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Varnville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a comfortable bed, this is the place to be. I enjoyed the ocean view room and the cool breeze and sound of the waves. The location was convenient. The shopping plaza was within a few miles and restaurants were at the beginning of the street. Parking was a little tight, more space needed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister was visiting for Thanksgiving. We stayed three nights at the hotel and had Thanksgiving lunch at the restaurant onsite. The hotel is really well designed. We had a nice view of the ocean with a cute patio. The restaurant had a wonderful Thanksgiving buffet that was reasonable priced. Overall really enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on north side of building will have a nice view of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Without a doubt the worst breakfast I have ever had. Never tried the restaurant again after that experience. Service was good. Have to pay for WIFI, which being a Hilton's Honor Member, really irked us. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort hotel is great for your daily beach activities.
The exterior of the hotel is clean, a grand resort feel.The beach access area is direct, clean with a nice layout (definitely a class above all the hotels nearby). You exit through the back of the hotel and have access to the outdoor pool, the bar and the beach. Great for the sunset and sunrise.
I think almost all the room with a balcony will give you a view of the ocean, check with the front desk if this is important to you.
The service is very warm, pleasant. Brandy at guest service gave us tips on our next stop and print out coupons for us. Melinda at the restaurant went out to get my favorite tea, Thank you.

I really like my stays at this hotel but the interior of the hotel is showing signs of aging. The property is very clean though. Hilton please update.
There is a fee of $9.00 parking per day.
You do need a car for other Myrtle Beach activities.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there as part of a Hilton Grand Vacation presentation. We got a decent price on our room through Hilton Grand Vacations, however, we could have gotten it cheaper just by booking online and skipping the presentation. Granted it was off season when we went but it was not the best hotel I have stayed in. If we had not been there through HGV, we would have had to pay $10/day for wifi, $9/day for parking and there is no continental breakfast. It started off nice with a great bellhop/valet and went downhill from there. We got to the room and it was 74 degrees which is too warm for even a cold winter day, much less a 68 degree day. We turned the air down to about 70 and went and did some sightseeing. We came back to the room several hours later and it was still 72 degrees in there. We opened the balcony door because it was 60 degrees outside and a nice breeze coming in off the ocean. That cooled it off some. We closed the balcony door later that evening and the room warmed up and stayed warm. Granted, the air conditioning will not click on if the balcony door is open, but the room should have cooled down much quicker. The next morning we had maintenance come up and he turned the air down and it clicked on so he said it was working properly. For the 4 days and 3 nights we were there, we never could get the temperature regulated in our room. It wasn't only our room that had a problem, my Mom & Dad were 2 floors down from us and had the same problem. The maintenance man actually had to reset something in the a/c system to get their room to cool down. Granted, we had a great view of the ocean and one of the pools from the 14th floor but a great view only gets you so far. We thought about going swimming, but there wasn't a towel to be found for the outdoor heated pool. There is a restaurant in the hotel but breakfast one morning there cured us of wanting to eat there again. We are Hilton Honors members and stay almost strictly in Hilton Family Hotels. I will never stay at this resort again when I can stay at a Hampton Inn and get free wifi, free continental breakfast, thermostats and air conditioning units that work like they are supposed to and pay less per night. There is a day spa there and it is nice and the staff is terrific but it is small. My Mom & I wanted to get pedicures and they only have one chair so we couldn't get them at the same time. Overall, the whole experience was disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MrandMrsMiranda ,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I’ve worked with maintenance to fix the AC issue in your room, however, apologize that it wasn’t resolved sooner. I regret you were not able to use our heated pool and have reviewed your concerns to ensure towels are available for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again when you return to Myrtle Beach.

Thank you,

E. Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would love to make the Hilton my top choice of hotels' to stay on vacation!! Everyone was very professionat,clean enviroment as well as everything that was convient for us, such as: day spa, bar(but we don't drink), food and etc. Make the Hilton your 1st choice!! You will ENJOY!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.