We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach Hilton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + WiFi, $114/nt
Ranked #84 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Marblehead, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Myrtle Beach Hilton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location, on the beach. Close to a golf course. Very helpful concierges. Within walking distance of the fishing pier. Two pools to choose from. Easy access to Rt 17 and all of it's shops. Had to pay a daily rate for parking our rental car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    123
    121
    62
    24
See reviews for
136
127
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hilton always provides the best for our group. Would recommend them to everybody. We have a great history with Hilton and I hope that we will always use this facility for our fall conference. it great for our members, our families and the vendors associated with our group.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

There are much better options than this Hilton on the Strand. Bathrooms and rooms were from a 70s roadside motel. The pools were nice. Food at the bar needs a bit of help. Location is nice as well but with so many places down here staying here was a mistake.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Bradley_nyc-

We appreciate your review regarding your August stay. As we continue to look towards refresh opportunities, we will certainly keep your comments in mind. Our guests are our top priority and ensuring that they're comfortable is a very important part of our operations. Thank you for your review and we hope we can invite you back to stay with us in Myrtle Beach.

Kind regards,

E.Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am a Hilton Grand Vacation owner and a Hilton Honors rewards meber. This was not what I expected outof Hilton. The building looked like it may have been renovated as it looked old and dingy. My shower tile looked moldy. The wet bar had rotting wood inside the cabinet. The curtains were falling off the track and even though we had 2 different baconies the bedroom one did not have a working lock but the living room did. Each room had a seperate thermostate but they did not work for heat. The only choices was On Auto and Off. You could set the temp but no matter how high you set it the AC came on. I set it on 80 and it dropped from 69 to 62 and I turned it off and i came back up to 69. The bed was comfrtable and nice. The room was clea but had no Microwave to reheat left overs from room service. The waste baskets are so tiny you can get 2 soda bottles in it and it is full.

They had to take 2 rooms to make a 1 bedroom suite. So our room number brought us into the living room the next room number wasthe bedroom. I was not impressed compared to other Hilton resorts this was was lacking. The lobby looked awesome but who spends their nights in the lobby?

Now the on site resturant as a different story. Even thouht it lloked old and renovated the food was Awesome! Room service was awesome and the Italy Pizza was the best!!! Dinner was a Filet Mingon special with Crab stuffed Shrimp was out of this world delicious. This should be on the menu. :-)

The pools looked sandy and in need of cleaning. The outdoor bar was nice and clean and served great drinks. Access to the beach was easy but one of the showers to rinse sand off as broken. Hilton is not staying on top of needed repairs.

Bottom line this Hilton is over priced and you pay for parking. My next visit to Myrtle Beach at a Hilton will be at the Hampton Inn at Broadway at th Beach. That Hilton is much better than this so called resort. Oh yea the parking deck is a long walk to the building. Not easy at all and not cheap.

Room Tip: Go to the Hampton Inn or other HIlton hotel. If you stay here g with Ocean Front not Ocean View unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel has been taken over by Hilton, but has a way to go to be Hilton quality. It will go through extensive renovations in the future. It is in a location on the beach and views are very nice. I just wish our stay would have been quieter (A Wedding party was rather loud into the wee hours of the morning on one night of our stay).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Only problem was coffee maker and parking charges. Higher class accommodations than we usually stay in. Did not feel comfortable enough to use fishing gear while at hotel. No easy access to beach from car in parking garage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Off season at the beach can be well worth the trip if you appreciate peace & quiet. I stayed at the Hilton as part of a girls weekend time share discount promotion, so I would probably be less willing to pay full price in season. Four women sharing 2 queen beds were comfortable enough. Fridge & micro available upon request. And wow! private balcony "ocean view" actually meant you could see the water. I was impressed by the beach shack restaurant, where meal portions were appealing & filling; bbq basket w/ fresh fruit surprisingly priced around $11. Of course drinks will cost you more, as to be expected at a beach bar. This is important to know about this relatively isolated area if you are traveling w/o a car. There is a complimentary shuttle to a few nearby restaurants. Service is friendly and efficient. Plan to bring your swim suit & beach shoes. The pools there are sparkling, and water play areas are a brisk trek down the sand toward the boardwalk.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;