We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach with Class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $59
Ranked #78 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mooresville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Myrtle Beach with Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great Hotel, not your typical Myrtle Beach feel. Clean. Great staff. Breakfast buffet was amazing!!! Cabana food and drinks were great. Even the outside bathrooms were clean. The gift shop had great coffee and snacks, and any small things we needed and it wasn't as overpriced as some can be. Anything we asked from the front desk, they helped with right away. Will be going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    161
    151
    78
    30
See reviews for
162
174
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Elevators not working properly so it took a long time to get to room or lobby. Was put in a handicapped room without being informed during check-in. Could not relax or take a swim in the overcrowded pool area. Valet Parking guys were super nice and very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you want the best location and views, this is it. Yes, it's expensive, but that is why. The elevators really are as bad as people say they are. The place is a bit run down because it's older, but it was clean and maintained. We wanted a quiet, relaxing beach weekend, and it was great for that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went with my adult daughter for a weekend. Very nice room, beautiful view and excellent staff. The pool, outside bar and restaurant were also nice and priced as I expected for the beach. Would definitely recommend this beach resort and return to it the next time we vacation in Myrtle Beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here as a couple in early August. Rooms are nicely renovated, staff are courteous and helpful. Hotel has most of what you need on property or you can use the free shuttle to get around.

Pools and beach are packed as hotel in the summer is booked to capacity. Hotel also shares amenities with condos and other hilton family hotels nearby. Note that pool in photo (play structure) is not part of this property, but rather the Hampton Inn two properties down which Hilton guests have access to.

Beach was ok - life guards are attentive and helpful. Water is not clear, but ok. You pay 30$ a day (or $100/week) for umbrella and chairs out on beach. You can bring your own, but must be placed behind rentals.

Out by pools, often people will 'reserve' chairs in the shade and then never sit in them despite the signs asking guests not to reserve chairs. There are pool cabanas you can rent that range between $100-150 per day.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

From the beginning, staying at this hotel required more effort than I was willing to expend. There's a confusing queue to check-in. The entire left side of the lobby is outfitted with various desks and stands, and it's not really clear which one is for checking in to the hotel -- there's a desk for those renting property (presumably nearby), one for "resort services", but the one hidden behind the pillar is for checking into the hotel.

Getting to the elevator was easy enough (passing yet another desk in the lobby... this one abandoned) and the wait wasn't long. I stayed near the top of the building, and didn't experience any long waits during my stay.

The room: The rooms are built on an angle so they point directly to the ocean. Very nice view of the beach and water. However, I found a curly hair in the bathtub and a toenail on the bathroom floor, which was nasty.

I arrived between lunch and dinner, and I was starving. I went to the 2nd level for a bite to eat. A couple was dining (so I know it was open), but there was nobody at the host/hostess station. I waited for about 10 minutes, but nobody came. So, I decided to go back to the lobby and buy something in the gift shop.

That was a brutal experience. There was one person working in the shop, and she was responsible for the register (which was at the coffee counter) and the custom coffee orders. This caused the long line to move incredibly slowly. Oddly, there was a vendor behind one of the other registers (restocking some trinkets or something), and he kept apologizing to people saying he'd open the register if he could. During this ordeal, a hotel staff person came in wearing the same uniform as the cashier. GOOD! I thought. Help has arrived. No dice. She walked through the line to the cash register, did something (not sure what), and walked out of the store. I felt badly for the cashier who really needed help.

I also needed a shuttle back to the airport. There is a schedule for the shuttles, and you can buy a seat for $20 ($43 for a taxi). After buying a ticket, my plans changed and I had to cancel. So, I called the front desk and the person transferred me to "concierge services" or something. I explained that I needed to cancel, and the person removed me from the list. When I asked if the $20 charge would be reversed from my room bill, she said, "you'll have to call the front desk for that. I'm over at the Embassy Suites and I just handle the shuttle reservations." UGH! Isn't this the hospitality industry? It felt as though I was doing more work than they were.

There were some good moments. I attended a reception on the back lawn. That was pretty nice. The food was good, not great. I really liked the pasta station (and the Albanian chef who was the nicest employee I met there)! The bar service at the outdoor patio was fine, and the people who worked out there seemed to be enjoying their jobs. In fact, one of the bartenders was very skilled in telling a guy he couldn't smoke cigars on the patio - he did it very professionally and without making a big deal out of it.

All in all I wouldn't avoid this place. Some of my experience was wrong place/wrong time. But I sure am glad that this was a business expense.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

As you enter the resort you pass a gate , you can either go to check in or park. Very easy to find, the receptionist are friendly. We arrived @ 8:00 am. We were able fo check-in
at that moment which made us happy. It seldom happens this way.
Restaurants are one mile away so with outlet malls. The resort itself when you eat there at the restaurant is overlooking the ocean . The swimming pools is from one year old and above. The rooms have* balcony and two chairs a small are present where you can sit and some fresh air.
Fresh air. The beach is walking distance from the hotel
It is just a beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.