We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Rates from $169
Ranked #82 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Nice but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is nice but there are some issues. Great massage in spa. Great pool bar. Rented umbrella and 2 chairs $30. for the day, ouch! Rent from lifeguard, who is supposed to be on watch for swimmers in distress. Bad roll away bed for kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    113
    115
    54
    21
See reviews for
118
123
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Only concern was with the AC unit as it was loud. I would also prefer Queen beds over the full size. The pool area was very nice with a super bar/grill located between two separate and distinctly different pool areas. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We usually stay in Hilton-owned hotels and almost always have a great experience. At the very least, when we do point-out something that needs attention, they are grateful and act immediately. Not so with this Hotel. We have Hilton Gold status and I regularly point out good and bad, and Managers are always grateful (regular customers are the best source of information). With this resort, 3 of the 4 elevators were broken. When we tried to use it, it was always full. So we spent our time there walking up and down from the 5th floor. We pointed that out our first day, but 3 were still broken the next day (by the way, this July 4 week and they were jammed full). When we checked out, we asked about it and they said they were unaware of the problem, even though we had told them the day before. The wifi either was very, very show or didn't work at all. Breakfast, we waited a half-hour to see half the tables empty when we finally were seated. At check-out when we pointed these things out, all we got was a shrug. No apologiesor promises to fix the issues. The Manager wouldn't talk to us about it (I'm sure Hilton would be very disappointed to find out the Manager didn't want to talk to a dissatisfied Hilton Gold customer). As a matter of fact, we felt very unappreciated by the staff. What a pity.

This is not a reflection of Hilton. I have been very satisfied staying at Hilton-owned properties and even rated my stay the night before at a Hampton Inn with 5 stars (Hampton in Clinton, SC - excellent). But this particular location of Hilton seems to be poorly managed. If you can't talk with your regular customers, you're going to be ignorant to the problems occuring in your resort, period.

We'll continue to be loyal Hilton customers but will not return to the Myrtle Beach Hilton resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff behind counter was extremely rude! Check out was a mess we had hold on our cards and ended up owing for our stay after we paid cash during check in for EVERYTHING! The hotel itself is nice but not worth $250.00 a night esp when you are staying 5 nights and booking 2 rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Was very disappointed based upon prior experiences with Hilton. The restaurants located in the hotel were extremely expensive with poor food quality. The pools did not have adequate lounge chairs to accomodate the amount of guests. Also, the housekeeping was not reliable and did not come to our room on a daily basis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent three nights during first week of July. I thought it would be crowded and I was right! It's a lovely venue. Our room had a nice view of the ocean. Staff is very friendly and I would expect nothing less. After all we are in South Carolina! We never got into any of their several pools...just too crowded. We spent one whole day at the beach under the umbrella. They rent for 30.00/day and its not part of the Hilton so don't think you can put it on your room! Poolside bar did a great job. Our only complaint and its a big one....the elevators! You will wait an interminable amount of time going to the beach or to your room. We will come back but never June through August.

Room Tip: Don't stay on upper floors or you will wait a long time for the elevators. Also we had to enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Honestly I'm so surprised to see so many negative reviews for this hotel! I spent a lot of time researching options in Myrtle Beach prior to booking this hotel, and the reviews made me very hesitant as I was planning a family trip and we do not travel often. Very happy to report back that we were absolutely thrilled with the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort! We stayed for four nights over the 4th of July holiday. Yes it was crowded and there was a wait for the elevator during peak times, however it was not crowded to the point that we did not get to relax and have a blast. Plus it was a holiday, so it was to be expected. The resort is beautiful. We loved the pools and were up early each day to grab the ocean facing chairs. We were out there between 6 and 7am, but being the holiday weekend occupancy was at 100% we had heard.

BEST SECRET: small tiki bar near the Royale Palms pool. There is a main bar by the two Hilton pools, but then a very short path connecting to the Royale Palms pool right next door. There is a small tiki bar with one bartender and they sell margaritas in mason jars that are a million times better than the ones at the big main bar! Seriously, you need to seek out the smaller bar.

Location is awesome. Food is kind of pricey and not amazing, but good. We made sandwiches to eat by the pool for lunch and went out for dinners, but did have breakfast and some appetizers by the pool also.

Bottom line- stay here if you are looking for a great deal at a clean and beautiful hotel with awesome pools and easy beach access. Do not stay here if you are looking for a 5 star fancy hotel. You get what you pay for and all accomodations in Myrtle Beach are expensive. I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat if we return to Myrtle beach.

Room Tip: Pretty sure all rooms have an ocean view. Some are accessed via a balcony- if you are afraid of heig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.