We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Resort Credit
Ranked #76 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Johnson City, United States
1 review
“Family Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Was very disappointed based upon prior experiences with Hilton. The restaurants located in the hotel were extremely expensive with poor food quality. The pools did not have adequate lounge chairs to accomodate the amount of guests. Also, the housekeeping was not reliable and did not come to our room on a daily basis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    226
    205
    96
    44
See reviews for
233
240
19
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent three nights during first week of July. I thought it would be crowded and I was right! It's a lovely venue. Our room had a nice view of the ocean. Staff is very friendly and I would expect nothing less. After all we are in South Carolina! We never got into any of their several pools...just too crowded. We spent one whole day at the beach under the umbrella. They rent for 30.00/day and its not part of the Hilton so don't think you can put it on your room! Poolside bar did a great job. Our only complaint and its a big one....the elevators! You will wait an interminable amount of time going to the beach or to your room. We will come back but never June through August.

Room Tip: Don't stay on upper floors or you will wait a long time for the elevators. Also we had to enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Honestly I'm so surprised to see so many negative reviews for this hotel! I spent a lot of time researching options in Myrtle Beach prior to booking this hotel, and the reviews made me very hesitant as I was planning a family trip and we do not travel often. Very happy to report back that we were absolutely thrilled with the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort! We stayed for four nights over the 4th of July holiday. Yes it was crowded and there was a wait for the elevator during peak times, however it was not crowded to the point that we did not get to relax and have a blast. Plus it was a holiday, so it was to be expected. The resort is beautiful. We loved the pools and were up early each day to grab the ocean facing chairs. We were out there between 6 and 7am, but being the holiday weekend occupancy was at 100% we had heard.

BEST SECRET: small tiki bar near the Royale Palms pool. There is a main bar by the two Hilton pools, but then a very short path connecting to the Royale Palms pool right next door. There is a small tiki bar with one bartender and they sell margaritas in mason jars that are a million times better than the ones at the big main bar! Seriously, you need to seek out the smaller bar.

Location is awesome. Food is kind of pricey and not amazing, but good. We made sandwiches to eat by the pool for lunch and went out for dinners, but did have breakfast and some appetizers by the pool also.

Bottom line- stay here if you are looking for a great deal at a clean and beautiful hotel with awesome pools and easy beach access. Do not stay here if you are looking for a 5 star fancy hotel. You get what you pay for and all accomodations in Myrtle Beach are expensive. I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat if we return to Myrtle beach.

Room Tip: Pretty sure all rooms have an ocean view. Some are accessed via a balcony- if you are afraid of heig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff here does a great job and the hotel has wonderful views of the ocean. We liked it a lot. Only issue I have with the hotel is it does not have enough elevators for a facility that size. Still, I definitely would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were there on July 6, 2013 and sat at the Wet Whistle Bar with another couple waiting for a condo to be ready and had lunch and a few drinks. Our experience there was great. Food was good for a poolside bar but the service and experience we had with and from our waitress Emily was great. Thanks again for a great afternoon. Emily is a definite asset to this company.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great little day trip. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. The bedroom was very clean. There was a law enforcement convention, which was awesome and made us feel very safe. The only negatives were a pile of dirty towels next to our room when we checked in and the bathroom had a dank smell. We didn't feel strongly enough about either to notify staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is the best part of this hotel! We stayed in room 823 and had a perfect view of the beach and one of the pools. The room had a balcony and whenever we were in the room we were out there just soaking in the sights and enjoying the sounds of the live band below. The room itself is small, the bathroom is TINY! If we didn't have the balcony with the fabulous views I would have been pissed. Pool area stayed super busy. We didn't attempt going to any of the pools onsite. We did however utlilize the shuttle to a sister property. We enjoyed the indoor pool and sauna there. The shuttle service is free and goes to a couple of tourist spots in town as well. We spent plenty of time on the beach at the hotel. Very nice. Who can complain about the beach?! :) Service at the hotel was great. We only had one issue with one employee. One of the shuttle drivers. I figured he was just old and miserable. We ate every morning at the Cafe onsite. We did the buffet. Typical buffet. You have to order the Belgian waffles and omlets. Good! Only thing that sucked was the coffee. Super strong! My biggest complaint about this property is the elevators.There only seemed to be two working at a time. We were forced to take the stairs a couple of times.. Other than that I enjoyed my time there and will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,287 reviews
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.