We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Be More Pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$139 Rates This Spring
Ranked #79 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could Not Be More Pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Honestly I'm so surprised to see so many negative reviews for this hotel! I spent a lot of time researching options in Myrtle Beach prior to booking this hotel, and the reviews made me very hesitant as I was planning a family trip and we do not travel often. Very happy to report back that we were absolutely thrilled with the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort! We stayed for four nights over the 4th of July holiday. Yes it was crowded and there was a wait for the elevator during peak times, however it was not crowded to the point that we did not get to relax and have a blast. Plus it was a holiday, so it was to be expected. The resort is beautiful. We loved the pools and were up early each day to grab the ocean facing chairs. We were out there between 6 and 7am, but being the holiday weekend occupancy was at 100% we had heard.

BEST SECRET: small tiki bar near the Royale Palms pool. There is a main bar by the two Hilton pools, but then a very short path connecting to the Royale Palms pool right next door. There is a small tiki bar with one bartender and they sell margaritas in mason jars that are a million times better than the ones at the big main bar! Seriously, you need to seek out the smaller bar.

Location is awesome. Food is kind of pricey and not amazing, but good. We made sandwiches to eat by the pool for lunch and went out for dinners, but did have breakfast and some appetizers by the pool also.

Bottom line- stay here if you are looking for a great deal at a clean and beautiful hotel with awesome pools and easy beach access. Do not stay here if you are looking for a 5 star fancy hotel. You get what you pay for and all accomodations in Myrtle Beach are expensive. I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat if we return to Myrtle beach.

Room Tip: Pretty sure all rooms have an ocean view. Some are accessed via a balcony- if you are afraid of heig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    81
    87
    41
    13
See reviews for
87
83
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff here does a great job and the hotel has wonderful views of the ocean. We liked it a lot. Only issue I have with the hotel is it does not have enough elevators for a facility that size. Still, I definitely would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were there on July 6, 2013 and sat at the Wet Whistle Bar with another couple waiting for a condo to be ready and had lunch and a few drinks. Our experience there was great. Food was good for a poolside bar but the service and experience we had with and from our waitress Emily was great. Thanks again for a great afternoon. Emily is a definite asset to this company.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great little day trip. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. The bedroom was very clean. There was a law enforcement convention, which was awesome and made us feel very safe. The only negatives were a pile of dirty towels next to our room when we checked in and the bathroom had a dank smell. We didn't feel strongly enough about either to notify staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is the best part of this hotel! We stayed in room 823 and had a perfect view of the beach and one of the pools. The room had a balcony and whenever we were in the room we were out there just soaking in the sights and enjoying the sounds of the live band below. The room itself is small, the bathroom is TINY! If we didn't have the balcony with the fabulous views I would have been pissed. Pool area stayed super busy. We didn't attempt going to any of the pools onsite. We did however utlilize the shuttle to a sister property. We enjoyed the indoor pool and sauna there. The shuttle service is free and goes to a couple of tourist spots in town as well. We spent plenty of time on the beach at the hotel. Very nice. Who can complain about the beach?! :) Service at the hotel was great. We only had one issue with one employee. One of the shuttle drivers. I figured he was just old and miserable. We ate every morning at the Cafe onsite. We did the buffet. Typical buffet. You have to order the Belgian waffles and omlets. Good! Only thing that sucked was the coffee. Super strong! My biggest complaint about this property is the elevators.There only seemed to be two working at a time. We were forced to take the stairs a couple of times.. Other than that I enjoyed my time there and will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an allegedly remodelled resort right on the beach. The rooms are mostly accessed by external balconies which is very uncomfortable for people queasy about heights. Our first room was very high and had very very loud air conditionning. We had to change rooms. The second room was better, but had a toilet that was not installed properly and rocked out loud whenever anyone sat on it. The elevators are too slow and totally inadequate for the volume. The restaurant is mediocre at best. Very long lines at breakfast with many empty tables in view, very poor quality buffet. We left a day early and are unlikely to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort is always a concern for us and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you with a room change on a lower level. However, I'm sorry to hear that there were some maintenance issues and have asked our team to address this. We're also reevaluating our menu options and would love to hear any suggestions you have of what you would like to see offered. We hope that we can invite you back to for a much better stay.

Warm regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although a holiday week when they are very busy the staff was always pleasant and helfpul, they even accommodated me by putting me in a room next to family even though we had different check in dates. Breakfast was delicious. Ammenities were good. Access to the beach was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hilton
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.