We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Hilton Hotel this location does not represent the name” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + Wi-Fi
Ranked #82 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“For a Hilton Hotel this location does not represent the name”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Our overall experience was poor. our room was not cleaned on our second day after the cleaninf person waited outside of our room the first day to change towels. we had asked her to come back in a few hours, but she insisted that she needed to change towels at 8 a.m. The building is old and a bit run down and unfortunately the person on the balcony smoked cigars every evening so we could not even sit on balcony or have our window open. I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that we couldn't make your stay in Myrtle Beach more enjoyable. Our staff works really hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and I'm sorry to hear about the housekeeping missteps. We will be sure to address this and hope you reconsider giving us another chance.

Kind regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    114
    117
    54
    22
See reviews for
120
124
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited this resort with our then 4 year old and 6 year old. It wasn't a busy time of year, so we were able to enjoy the pools and the beach a lot! Our room was good and the breakfast buffet was perfect. You can ask for items specially made that are not on the buffet for no extra cost. The staff also took extra efforts to talk to the kids and ensure they were having a good time.

The biggest advantage was being able to use the pools at all of the hotels on the property. The Embassy Suites has a great kids water park type pool which we spent a lot of time at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The valet service was great. The hotel was clean overall. The hotel is somewhat aged and that is visible in some areas. The condos next door looked shiny and new. We will choose the condos next trip. Location is good. Price was decent. Ocean view is an angled side view not a front facing view. Have to choose condos for a front facing ocean view. Pool area was nice but everything was closed due to weather or the fact that the "season" in myrtle beach doesn't start until school lets out. A lot of places around town said "closed for off season". Kind of sad. But the hotel was not bad overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay at Hilton's frequently and this is one of the better ones. I had quick check in, and a wonderful oceanfront room that was exactly the location that I reserved. The room was spacious and well appointed. Very comfortable bed. Beautiful property. I don't like to pay to self park, so for me that is a downside. I expect to pay for self park in larger cities, but not in this secluded place. Not within walking distance to restaurants, however, only about a mile to many.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent 5 days on this property and found it to be very good. Our room was very clean and in good condition. It seemed kind of odd that we had to go outside onto a balcony to gain access to our room, but discovered this was done so every room could have an ocean view. That was a small issue as it was quite windy during our stay, but well worth the view from our room.
Our housekeeper was very friendly and fun to visit with. the front desk and bell staff were also very welcoming. Although I expect this from the front line people, I don't always see it, so I do appreciate it.
I experienced no problems during my stay. I was unable to use the beach or any facilities as I was there for a business seminar, but my wife said everything was great. she spent her days at the pool and collecting shells on the beach. There was a golf course very close by and a shopping center within a mile or so. Close enough to be handy, but far enough not to be a distraction.
I would recommend this location for vacationers and I expect I will return someday with a leisure plan and leave the work behind.

Room Tip: the higher up you go, the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in Room 527, which had a fair view of the ocean. However, the noise level was a major problem as this room opens to the atrium and sounds from the lobby seem magnified until the wee hours. So, if you're a light sleeper, request either a higher floor or preferably one that does not face the atrium.
Bath was very small--you can sit on the toilet and reach into the bathtub on one side and the lavatory on the other. (great if you're into multi-tasking, but otherwise a major inconvenience). Forget two people trying to share the bathroom at the same time. Bed was too soft and rather lumpy.
Many parts of the room had not seen a dust cloth in a long time. Hotel charges for wifi.
There were 2 loud fountains in the courtyard/gardens below our room---totally drowned out the ocean sounds we had so looked forward to. The main restaurant was over-priced and bland.
There are many hotels here and I'd suggest you try one of those.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the atrium unless you can sleep in a very noisy environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and alerting our team to the outside fountain and lobby noises you experienced. We apologize for this disturbance and we will do what we can to correct the problem. While, we do charge for internet service, we try hard to remain competitive with other hotels and offer quality services and amenities. Thank you again for your review and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We know you have many hotel choices in the area and we're glad you chose ours.

Warm regards,

Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a Business meeting and accomodations were nice. Did not really get to use the outdoor facilities as much as would have liked but still a little cool in mid April. Had a great ocean view from the room and the pool area, outdoors bar area and beach were pristine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#82 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#82 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.