We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was worth the time and money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Vibrations

Good Vibrations
8901-A Business 17 North, The Carolina Opry Theater, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-913-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 135 Activities in Myrtle Beach
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Winchester, VA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“It was worth the time and money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We just returned from seeing this show for the first time just a half hour ago. Having been to Branson, Missouri, a few years ago, we're prone to make comparisons. Since we prefer 60's era music, Good Vibrations, wasn't as entertaining as The Rankin Brothers in Branson. For the most part, the entertainers did well. One singer/guitarist seemed a bit "wooden" to my wife but the comedian got a lot of good laughs from the audience. Having served in the military, I appreciated the recognition given to veterans, something they did at all the shows in Branson. Realizing how hard it is for these folks to entertain they way they do, it was definitely worth the time and money spent.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    68
    16
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Lot of variety and the cloggers "All That" make the show.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A Spectacular Production”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

An absolutely great show! The performers are excellent, capturing the nuances of the original artists. Elaborate costumes, stunning light show, an old VW bus and a '64 Chevy driving across the stage, and comedic interludes. But nothing trumped the music. Played with passion and fervor, capturing the heart and essence of Rock and Roll.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A "Must See" Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

An absolutely fantastic show!!! Can't say enough good things about it. Show is about 2 hours with a 10 minute intermission........they peformed a wide selection of songs from ZZ Top, Cyndi Lauper, James Bond theme songs, Beatles, John Denver..........there is definitely something for everyone. I will be back on my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sissonville, West Virginia
1 review
“Loved the show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We loved the Good Vibrations show. Will definitely go back again.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Vibrations also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Good Vibrations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Vibrations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.