We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jimmy Buffett where are you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe

Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe
930 Lake Arrowhead Road, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5517
8434495549
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe has been a Myrtle Beach favorite, especially to fulfill a yen for fresh oysters, since 1985. Also known for its fresh shellfish and fish and excellent service, Bimini's offers a casual, but memorable dining experience. Reggae, beach music and the like wafts through the air and accentuates the fun environment.
Bristol, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jimmy Buffett where are you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Kind of place that is laid back and locals hang out, seafood is fresh and some of the best oysters we have ever eaten. Oysters Rochefeller, on the half shell, and fried, along with crab legs, grilled scallops, peel and eat shrimp, and all very good! The waitstaff is attentative and helpful.
Great place and great food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    241
    77
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wallburg, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Grouper!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Bimini's is a place we love to visit!! The casual atmosphere is fun and "beachy" and the food is yummy! The portions are very generous here, so come with an appetite. Our family favorites are the steamed oysters and the grouper - my mouth is watering as I type! Take some time to visit, it's a great Myrtle Beach stop.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford,NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“local food local people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every year 8 of us take a trip to the beach to play golf. After every round we go to Bimini's for steamed oysters, grouper baskets, shrimp baskets and cocktails. All are outstanding. The waitstaff is very attentive and the customers are mostly locals. If you try it you will not be disappointed. Very casual- shorts, t-shirts and flops

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great oyster bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our favorite sea food restaurant. Super dining specials.Great service. It gets crowded so arrive a little early. 1/2 price oysters during happy hour. Try the fresh grouper. Very good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a out of the way surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were staying at the Marriott Resort in Myrtle Beach and wanted to have some good seafood for dinner. After asking several of the staff at the hotel, they all said that they went to Bimini's for seafood. The hotel provided a free shuttle to the restaurant and we were expecting something like a chain. When we arrived and saw this little place in a small strip mall and were a little suspicious. We are so glad we went in. The food was outstanding! The inside is like going to a picnic with plastic patio chairs and a beach atmosphere. Again the food was great and worth the trip and we would recommend it highly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.