We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic seafood, good prices, perfect beachy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe

Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe
930 Lake Arrowhead Road, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5517
8434495549
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe has been a Myrtle Beach favorite, especially to fulfill a yen for fresh oysters, since 1985. Also known for its fresh shellfish and fish and excellent service, Bimini's offers a casual, but memorable dining experience. Reggae, beach music and the like wafts through the air and accentuates the fun environment.
richmond
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic seafood, good prices, perfect beachy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Atmosphere is very relaxed - the restaurant has a laid back, easygoing feel.
Food is great!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    241
    77
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Fun Place....Don't Miss It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Oysters were fresh and delicious....couldn't believe how resonable prices were! Service was alittle slow, but we showed up just before closing and they were jammed! Hubby had crabcakes and I did Oyster Shooters and fish and chips....delicious. Nothing fancy...plastic chairs and a bit of a dive...but I'd go back in a heartbeat! Difficult to get used to the smoking allowed in most NC restaurants...they need to get rid of that like most states have. Other than that...no complaints!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT local food and atmosphere.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I'll keep this one SHORT and SWEET....this is a MUST stop to EAT while you're in Myrtle Beach....the food was EXCELLENT, the wait staff was FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS and downright HELPFUL (my waitress came over to our table and helped me open my broiler oysters in the shell, for Christ's sake....lol) and the atmosphere was WONDERFUL! I'll say this again, when visiting these kind of cities, EAT where the LOCALS EAT....you CAN'T go WRONG.....PERIOD.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Bimini's has great steamed shrimp, along with a relaxing yet vibrant atmosphere. Beer prices are reasonable and some nights there is entertainment. The wait staff is very helpful, giving suggestions and answering your questions. We will return soon.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennison, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We always stop at Bimini's while on vacation. All the locals go there which should tell you something. Try the oyster shooters!

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.