We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans One Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oceans One Resort
102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% OFF 7 NIGHTS OR MORE
Ranked #20 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I always return to this hotel for the charm of the staff, as well as the cleanliness and spacious areas of each room, not to mention the kids love it. As always oceans one..... you make me happy :)........

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    426
    153
    46
    43
    31
See reviews for
337
231
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The only thing that could have made our stay better was if the temp. was a little warmer! We couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay at this hotel. We had a 2 BR/2bath condo on the 11th floor with a full head on ocean view from 2 balconies.. SPECTACULAR! The condo was clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. The appliances were all stainless, and included a stacked washer dryer which was a real plus. The management and housekeeping were very attentive and pleasant. Room was always clean when we returned from our day. We didn't make use of the pool or fitness center but they were sufficient. Common areas such as hallway walls & carpet could use some sprucing or replacing. Parking was plentiful and secure across the street which wasn't bad at all. Coffee was offered each am at the check in desk. We didn't have seasonal crowds to deal with so we were extremely pleased with the off season relaxed atmosphere and lack of traffic to contend with. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views. Make sure you ask for "full ocean view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent the month of February 2013 at Oceans One Resort and we were so sad we had to leave this beautiful resort. It has a breathtaking view of the beach and we enjoyed walking the boardwalk every morning, It is an impressive building we had rented the one bedroom and plan on returning next year for two months to rent a two bedroom condo. There are occasional events that are planned for guests during the day - this is the perfect way to get to know the other people in the building. There is a heated pool and hot tub which we enjoyed after a day of golfing. You can walk to bars, grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants. The rooms are cleaned once a week and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. The king-size bed was comfortable. The people in the front lobby are also very helpful and friendly. We were totally satisfied with Oceans One and would recommend it to anybody who are staying in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Two bedroom has ocean view and also down the side of the building towards the street. The higher ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Once again we are sad to leave our home away from home. Not only will we miss the sound of the waves crashing as we go to sleep, but also miss the spactacular sunrises each morning. If you don't think it's worth waking up early for, just try it once. You'll be hooked. We truly enjoy our time at the resort as it has an indoor pool, jacuzzi tubs in most rooms, and some of the most friendly staff you will ever meet. We hate leaving every year but know that we will meet friends and family as we return next year. Thanks for everything staff of Oceans One. We will miss you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My first month long trip to Myrtle Beach. Oceans One was recommended to me by a friend who owns a condo in the neighboring hotel. I have not been disappointed!!!
I am renting a 1 bedroom which is furnished very nicely. And can't be those views from my ocean front/view deck!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

WOW is all I can say. This resort is beautiful down to the landscaping. We went in February for a 2 night weekend stay and this resort was wonderful. I had a 2 bedroom corner unit on the 12th floor with an oceanfront view and boulevard view. The staff especially Teresa was wonderful. I'm sorry I didn't get her last name but she is the sweetest lady and went out of her way for us. This is what keeps guest coming back. I hope whoever is over her reads this because she deserves something special. I know I'm not the only one that has said this about her. The only thing I wish they had was a bar and lounge but other than that I will definitely be back in the summer. Keep up the good work Oceans One!!!!! I see why your resort is always booked up in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joliette quebec
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

this was our second time at this hotel both in November,we were once again very pleased with our room,very spacious and very clean,with a nice ocean view.The staff were once again very friendly we recommend this place if you want a nice experience,we plan to go back again in the future.

Room Tip: if possible try one with a front ocean view,corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans One Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Oceans One Resort to your Saves list