We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oceans One Resort to your Saves list
Oceans One Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I always return to this hotel for the charm of the staff, as well as the cleanliness and spacious areas of each room, not to mention the kids love it. As always oceans one..... you make me happy :)........

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    204
    73
    60
    38
See reviews for
469
302
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The only thing that could have made our stay better was if the temp. was a little warmer! We couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay at this hotel. We had a 2 BR/2bath condo on the 11th floor with a full head on ocean view from 2 balconies.. SPECTACULAR! The condo was clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. The appliances were all stainless, and included a stacked washer dryer which was a real plus. The management and housekeeping were very attentive and pleasant. Room was always clean when we returned from our day. We didn't make use of the pool or fitness center but they were sufficient. Common areas such as hallway walls & carpet could use some sprucing or replacing. Parking was plentiful and secure across the street which wasn't bad at all. Coffee was offered each am at the check in desk. We didn't have seasonal crowds to deal with so we were extremely pleased with the off season relaxed atmosphere and lack of traffic to contend with. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views. Make sure you ask for "full ocean view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent the month of February 2013 at Oceans One Resort and we were so sad we had to leave this beautiful resort. It has a breathtaking view of the beach and we enjoyed walking the boardwalk every morning, It is an impressive building we had rented the one bedroom and plan on returning next year for two months to rent a two bedroom condo. There are occasional events that are planned for guests during the day - this is the perfect way to get to know the other people in the building. There is a heated pool and hot tub which we enjoyed after a day of golfing. You can walk to bars, grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants. The rooms are cleaned once a week and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. The king-size bed was comfortable. The people in the front lobby are also very helpful and friendly. We were totally satisfied with Oceans One and would recommend it to anybody who are staying in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Two bedroom has ocean view and also down the side of the building towards the street. The higher ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Once again we are sad to leave our home away from home. Not only will we miss the sound of the waves crashing as we go to sleep, but also miss the spactacular sunrises each morning. If you don't think it's worth waking up early for, just try it once. You'll be hooked. We truly enjoy our time at the resort as it has an indoor pool, jacuzzi tubs in most rooms, and some of the most friendly staff you will ever meet. We hate leaving every year but know that we will meet friends and family as we return next year. Thanks for everything staff of Oceans One. We will miss you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My first month long trip to Myrtle Beach. Oceans One was recommended to me by a friend who owns a condo in the neighboring hotel. I have not been disappointed!!!
I am renting a 1 bedroom which is furnished very nicely. And can't be those views from my ocean front/view deck!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

WOW is all I can say. This resort is beautiful down to the landscaping. We went in February for a 2 night weekend stay and this resort was wonderful. I had a 2 bedroom corner unit on the 12th floor with an oceanfront view and boulevard view. The staff especially Teresa was wonderful. I'm sorry I didn't get her last name but she is the sweetest lady and went out of her way for us. This is what keeps guest coming back. I hope whoever is over her reads this because she deserves something special. I know I'm not the only one that has said this about her. The only thing I wish they had was a bar and lounge but other than that I will definitely be back in the summer. Keep up the good work Oceans One!!!!! I see why your resort is always booked up in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joliette quebec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

this was our second time at this hotel both in November,we were once again very pleased with our room,very spacious and very clean,with a nice ocean view.The staff were once again very friendly we recommend this place if you want a nice experience,we plan to go back again in the future.

Room Tip: if possible try one with a front ocean view,corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans One Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.