We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to our next visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans One Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oceans One Resort
Save Saved
You added Oceans One Resort to your Saves list
102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Looking forward to our next visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are looking forward to January and February at Oceans One. We have been there for several winter vacations and have enjoyed it each time. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the apartments are kept clean and the pool area is always maintained. We have an amazing view of the beach and the mile long boardwalk. We know other people who stay there and we have never heard of any problems. They have activities planned each week that cover a variety of interests.

Room Tip: Ocean front view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    164
    56
    49
    32
See reviews for
371
240
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Let me start by saying this is a very nice hotel, I stayed there for my wedding on 10-11-12 along with my faimly and friends. I would give it 5 stars but after I left the hotel and was 2 hours away driving back to Ohio when we realized I forgot my wedding dress in the room. I called the hotel and told them what had happend and the guy told me he would have someone go get it and call me back. Well, 4 hours later I called him back and he told me they could send it back on Monday and he would call me the next day (Sunday) with directions on how to get it shipped back to me. After not hearing from him on Sunday I called again on Monday and when I told the woman that answered what I was calling about she said oh no one has called you yet? I told her no and she went on to tell me that they had found the dress bag but no dress. I asked her if the dress grew legs and walked out of the bag or what and she went on to ask me if I put it somewhere else? Needless to say I was irate, and they didnt seem to care one bit. So just a word of advice, this hotel has thiefs working in the place and the managment knows and does not care so make sure if your going to stay here you take stuff that you do not care to lose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks for your comments. We would like to let you all know that the dress was in the bag and is being returned to the owner. It was a hanging bag and a slip dress that had fallen into the bottom of the bag. It was hanging in our office and when you unzipped the bag you could not see a dress. The desk clerk told her she had the bag but no dress. It has been corrected for the lady.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our first stay at Oceans One and we found it to be a beautiful, very modern resort. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downer was the amount of smoking that goes on on the balconies. We could rarely sit on our balconies without cigarette smoke filling the air. We reported it to the registration desk on two different occasions but whether anything was done is anyone's guess. We would definetly stay at Oceans One again and hope that the smoking would go away or be better policed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our third year staying @ Oceans One and we have had another great stay. Very friendly staff, grounds are kept very clean, pools both in and out clean and area's kept very tidy. Looking forward to spending many more years here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We decided to go to MB for the 1st time in late October.
Did not reserve in advance as it looked like there was lots of choice,
One place close-by looked great on paper but I could not cancel if i did not like it.

We visited it and several other places on the ocean that were close to the boardwalk area.
Each suite either seemed darker and older than we wanted, or the property looked a bit run-down, or it looked fantastic but was pricey (e.g the Hampton Inn, a few blocks south).

Oceans One had what we wanted and was willing to negotiate a fair price for a one bedroom suite facing the ocean with a balcony (actually all the suites have both) on a high floor.

The inside pool area was nice and warm, and the outside pools are heated.
Never having experienced one, I requested the Lazy River be turned on,
and it was very quickly. Parking is directly across the street, and maid service was
prompt and efficient. The building had a clean feel to it.

Unlike some others, Breakfast is not included, but with a $3.29 breakfast at Friendly's a couple blocks away, many other restaurants nearby and a full kitchen in the suite, that was no loss.

We came to learn that this town really slows down after the summer season.
Late October is an especially quiet time as the Snowbirds don't start arriving till November.
Oceans One certainly got much busier on November 1.

Great view, Clean, Newer/Modern, a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been staying at Oceans One for the last couple years in unit 1402. The view of the ocean from the unit is unbelievable while the view from the second bedroom looks down the strip which is fully lit up like Vegas at night. Ask for this unit.....

Room Tip: Unit 1402 is the nicest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Winter's fast approaching in Vermont and our winter in Myrtle Beach is upon us. We have spent the past four winters at Oceans One Resort, and do not even think of spending the winter elsewhere. Winter visitors to Ocean's One Resort are us Snow Birds.The summer crowds are gone, and Ray and his crew do whatever it takes. It's a good place.The Resort is new, we first came as it was finished. We have a large kitchen with more counter space and cabinets than at home. A comfortable living room with an ocean balcony, a large bedroom, also with a balcony right on the beach. A washer and dryer, and a bathroom for each bedroom. The extra sleeping space? Who knows, we might get lucky and the kids--really the grand kids-- may decide to come visit when school's out. We fall asleep listening to the waves breaking on the beach. It's 50 degrees warmer here, think about it.
There's plenty to do. Theater, short courses (once or twice a week, 4 - 8 weeks) at the University, beach and boardwalk walking, sitting in the sun, or visiting one of the 1200 or so restaurants that are offering deal after deal. We do it all, but start our day in the WARM, (not almost warm enough) indoor pool, with our morning pool pals. We're regulars, yearly!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans One Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.