We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travinia Italian Kitchen

Travinia Italian Kitchen
4011 Deville St., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-233-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 774 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Italian Cuisine. Named one of the top 100 restaurants on the Grand Strand.Mon-Fri Happy Hour 4-7pm $1 off all glasses of wine and house liquors.$2.50 Bud Light DraftsAperitivo Time Menu (bar area only)All week.Other Specials:Sun and Mon- $4 specialty martinis 4-7 Tues- 25% off all bottles of wine all night. Wed- Half price martinis 4-7 Live Music:Wed- UNI Jazz Band 7-10Hours-Mon-Thurs 11:30am-10:00pmFri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pmSun 11:30am-9:00pm
Port Vincent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Pleasant Italian restaurant with nice ambiance and good service. Waiter and other staff were friendly and attentive. Food was very good. Typical Italian fare. My wife thought that her marinara sauce on her pasta was especially good. Salads and entrees were prepared well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    73
    31
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I enjoyed the gluten free pasta with chicken. My family gave a #10 to the soup and bread. Always am pleased to see a gluten free desert. We have visit often and is a favorite. This restuarant is located in an upscale area of Myrtle Beach called Market Common. Lots of lovely shops and the Grand 14 Cinema.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Definitely a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a good place to bring a girl to for some romance. They have a really well-though out cocktail menu, and wine menu pairing different foods/appetizers/cheeses to drinks. They offer legit Italian food, and my personal favourite is the lobster mac and cheese.....bangin! The barstaff is great and they certainly lift your spirits. All around this place is very, very, very classy. It's a bit on the expensive side, but well worth it. Not a place I would visit often as it's slightly out of my normal budget, but certainly a great place to take family or a girl for a special occasion. It's a really wonderful place to enjoy happy hour as well, and while it is not a 'formal' jacket-and-tie restaurant, it certainly could be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Classy Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have gone to Travinia's for both full meals and happy hour and we have never been disappointed. The last time we went was for Happy Hour. The $4 martini's was excellent. Our group tried several varieties and we were all very pleased with our choices. The appetizers were not large, but they were interesting and delicious. There was a Jazz Combo playing the night we were there and that added much to the ambiance. Travinia's is a classy restaurant that backs up their look with the full experience: good food, good drinks, good service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraviniaMB, Manager at Travinia Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
It brings me much joy to hear of your recent experience at Travinia! Thank you for the great review of the restaurant! We hope that you return soon and enjoy more of our great deals during happy hour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Gluten Free Menu Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Returned this week to Travinia for lunch. We both ordered Gluten Free meals and shared. We ordered Sinatra Chicken and Braised Short Rib Rigatoni and they were excellent. The server was well informed and met all our needs. This has become one of our favourite restaurants in Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travinia Italian Kitchen also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Travinia Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travinia Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.