We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao!

Ciao!
5223 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-449-5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Quintessential Italin restaurant. Impecable service and entree's. Very exepnsive and worth every penny! All choices are excellent here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    77
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

While there are a number of "big name" Italian resturants in Myrtle Beach, the best kept secret is Ciao's. The intimate atmoshphere, the quality wine list, the personal service and exceptional food quality put it in a class by itself.,,,this is where the locals come..and they are on to something, If you come on a Friday or Saturday night, make reservations! From the outside the place looks like a hole in the wall in a strip shopping area. Ignore the looks! Inside it is classy! The breads are delicious, the salads fresh and crisp, and the lasagne (my favorite) is fantastic. My wife prefers the anti pasto salad as a main course and has enough to take some home for another meal. Prices are reasonable for the quality/quantity/dining experience although wine can run up the price quickly. The only caveats I'll offer are that the tables are close together and, with a small dining room, turnover is not always fast so even with reservations you nay have to wait a few minutes but the food is worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, great wine, fabulous people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ciao is a fabulous restaurant and a great place for a wonderful dining experience! They aim to please the customer and they always hit above the mark! Don't miss this place to dine in Myrtle Beach. I guarantee you will be delighted. The service is excellent (love all of you at Ciao), food amazing (don't miss dessert) and you will find some delightful wines. I lived in Myrtle Beach and this was a regular weekly dining experience for me. I miss being there and enjoying everything Ciao had to offer! Make a reservation as this place fills quickly because everyone knows how great it is!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Waccamaw, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cheers to the little-hole-in-the-wall!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A friend of ours gave us some recommendations for restaurants in Myrtle Beach and described Ciao! as a "little hole in the wall", it is, but that's all they need. Located in a nondescript strip mall you are likely to drive right by, inside however it is warm & welcoming. We went with another couple and everyone was happy with their food. My husband had the mussels and the leftover sauce was go good we took it home to put over pasta the next day. I had chicken Marsala and had to stop myself from overeating. Our waiter was attentive and helpful with menu choices. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very satisfying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wife and I went for lunch. Ambiance and service were superb.
She had the salmon picatta. I had the mussels with scampi sauce. Very satisfying. Deserts were just as good. I had the marscapone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao! also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ciao!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.