We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Suites at The Market Common

Save Saved
You added The Suites at The Market Common to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Suites at The Market Common
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1232 Farrow Parkway, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly The Suites at The Market Common by ResortQuest)   |  
Hotel amenities
Cranbury, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is not a hotel. You are pretty much renting a very nice condo. It's kind of surprising that some people complain about not getting the normal service you get at a hotel. If you want someone to come in and clean up for you, then stay at a hotel. I think the place is great. It feels like a home away from home. The area is great. I see that some of the reviews state that parking is a problem. Yes, the parking is behind the building, but unless you have a physical problem or are lazy, I don't see that as a problem. Once I got outside, it took a minute or so to walk to my car. On my previous trip to Myrtle Beach, the place had a couple of parking garages. If I came in later in the day, I actually had to park in the parking garage across the street so it was definitely a longer walk. I highly recommend the Suites at The Market Common.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    27
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
37
41
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with balcony. It was clean, great location and enjoyed the washer and dryer for washing the towels after a day on the beach. We brought our dog and the suite was perfect for us. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I recently vacationed here and found it to be very relaxing and comfortable. I stayed in a one bedroom suite. The bathtubs are small but the other amenities make up for this flaw. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our very first stay at the Suites of Market Common, we were there from August 10th-13th. This place is GREAT, super clean, modern, spacious, comfortable and you are right in the middle of all the great attractions. They provide you with everything you need for your stay. It feels like your in a really nice spacious apartment, sure beats out a hotel room any day. We had 4 adults so we got a 1 bedroom with a den and it worked out perfect! The staff were so friendly, the shopping and restaraunts in the area are great. We were only 1 mile (a very short drive) from the beach, but we found that going to the State Park Beach was even better, the cost was only $5.00 per person for the day and it was well worth it. You are only about a 10 minute drive from Broadway and the famous Jimmy Buffett Margaritaville which is a must visit....very family friendly and lots of fun!!! Can't wait to plan our next SC trip, we will ALWAYS stay here!

Room Tip: Calling the direct 866 number for "Suites of the Market Common" can sometimes pay off as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The location is great; you're in the middle of a planned community with movies, restaurants, stores and a supermarket. In the heat, the lack of a pool is a problem, but you can get to the beach quickly. The units have no housekeeping and the notice they give you tells you to wash the towels and they actually ask you to put the dirty dishes in the dishwasher and turn it on before you leave!
You would think that they would supply you with at least a small amount of dishwasher liquid or some laundry detergent but NO! We stayed for several nites and had to wash the towels a few times and go out and get detergent. Again, for a visit of several nites, there was one nite's shampoo, conditioner and soap and no way to get more. The unit itself was clean and had a full kitchen; there was a large TV in the LR, a really small TV in the bedroom and a medium TV in a little alcove that was in the 1 bedroom unit. The AC was great in the kitchen/LR but very weak in the bedroom. The last hassle was the check out time of 10 AM sharp - I have never been in a place with that early a check-out time. I would visit Market Common again but I'm not sure I would stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was our first stay and we really enjoyed the atmosphere. Its about a mile from the beach which was a selling point for us. We were able to be a part of the crowds and the other acitivites of the Beach and then escape it when it was time to settle for the evening. The restuarants nearby were very good. The condo itself was very clean and modern. They supply a set of towels but there is no maid service. Which I was OK with, not of fan of housekeeping in and out of my room all week. I didnt think there would be a problem with not having a pool but with the heat during our stay the kids could have really used one. Maybe they can consider putting in one. All in all we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: (there is no pool and didnt see a gym) We stayed in a corner room whcih was nice because the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed at the suites at the market common from July 18th-22nd. It is exactly what they have pictured. The condo is spacious and has everything you would need inluding: washer and dryer, pots and pans, cooking utensils, silverware, plates, etc. It's an ideal location, literally minutes from the beach. For the amount we paid there, to get something off the beach, as we have in the past would literally be the comparable of a motel at best. It's in an open market shopping district. It rained one night and we were literally right across from a movie theater and great restraunts which proved to be ever so convenient as we have 2 children. As far as service, the front desk was very helpful when called and at check in. There isn't daily cleaning, prepare to clean after yourself for your stay. They are under different management, and do not provide a welcome package or free passes to the national park beach. It is worth the charge to go to the national park beach for beach access, it's much cleaner and less crowded. Overall the suites at market common was an incredible value and extremely convenient. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Suites at The Market Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at The Market Common

Address: 1232 Farrow Parkway, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly The Suites at The Market Common by ResortQuest)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Suites at The Market Common 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Suites at The Market Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suites At The Market Common By Resortquest Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Suites at The Market Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.