We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER place to stay...can't wait to plan our next trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Suites at The Market Common

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Suites at The Market Common to your Saves list
The Suites at The Market Common
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1232 Farrow Parkway, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly The Suites at The Market Common by ResortQuest)   |  
Hotel amenities
Millersville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SUPER place to stay...can't wait to plan our next trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our very first stay at the Suites of Market Common, we were there from August 10th-13th. This place is GREAT, super clean, modern, spacious, comfortable and you are right in the middle of all the great attractions. They provide you with everything you need for your stay. It feels like your in a really nice spacious apartment, sure beats out a hotel room any day. We had 4 adults so we got a 1 bedroom with a den and it worked out perfect! The staff were so friendly, the shopping and restaraunts in the area are great. We were only 1 mile (a very short drive) from the beach, but we found that going to the State Park Beach was even better, the cost was only $5.00 per person for the day and it was well worth it. You are only about a 10 minute drive from Broadway and the famous Jimmy Buffett Margaritaville which is a must visit....very family friendly and lots of fun!!! Can't wait to plan our next SC trip, we will ALWAYS stay here!

Room Tip: Calling the direct 866 number for "Suites of the Market Common" can sometimes pay off as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    34
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
45
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The location is great; you're in the middle of a planned community with movies, restaurants, stores and a supermarket. In the heat, the lack of a pool is a problem, but you can get to the beach quickly. The units have no housekeeping and the notice they give you tells you to wash the towels and they actually ask you to put the dirty dishes in the dishwasher and turn it on before you leave!
You would think that they would supply you with at least a small amount of dishwasher liquid or some laundry detergent but NO! We stayed for several nites and had to wash the towels a few times and go out and get detergent. Again, for a visit of several nites, there was one nite's shampoo, conditioner and soap and no way to get more. The unit itself was clean and had a full kitchen; there was a large TV in the LR, a really small TV in the bedroom and a medium TV in a little alcove that was in the 1 bedroom unit. The AC was great in the kitchen/LR but very weak in the bedroom. The last hassle was the check out time of 10 AM sharp - I have never been in a place with that early a check-out time. I would visit Market Common again but I'm not sure I would stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was our first stay and we really enjoyed the atmosphere. Its about a mile from the beach which was a selling point for us. We were able to be a part of the crowds and the other acitivites of the Beach and then escape it when it was time to settle for the evening. The restuarants nearby were very good. The condo itself was very clean and modern. They supply a set of towels but there is no maid service. Which I was OK with, not of fan of housekeeping in and out of my room all week. I didnt think there would be a problem with not having a pool but with the heat during our stay the kids could have really used one. Maybe they can consider putting in one. All in all we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: (there is no pool and didnt see a gym) We stayed in a corner room whcih was nice because the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed at the suites at the market common from July 18th-22nd. It is exactly what they have pictured. The condo is spacious and has everything you would need inluding: washer and dryer, pots and pans, cooking utensils, silverware, plates, etc. It's an ideal location, literally minutes from the beach. For the amount we paid there, to get something off the beach, as we have in the past would literally be the comparable of a motel at best. It's in an open market shopping district. It rained one night and we were literally right across from a movie theater and great restraunts which proved to be ever so convenient as we have 2 children. As far as service, the front desk was very helpful when called and at check in. There isn't daily cleaning, prepare to clean after yourself for your stay. They are under different management, and do not provide a welcome package or free passes to the national park beach. It is worth the charge to go to the national park beach for beach access, it's much cleaner and less crowded. Overall the suites at market common was an incredible value and extremely convenient. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Let me start off by saying I'm borderline OCD, and when I stay away from home, even for a day, it HAS to be in a clean environment. I read the reviews quite extensively on each website trying to choose whether to stay here or not. It was clear that the only real issues where nitpicking ones, but my biggie, the cleanliness was rated well.
From the time I got here, my eyes popped! The location is splendid! Anything u need is right in this area! Grocery, food, shopping, entertainment are all here. I will admit the shops reminded me a little of the strip in Miami, a little pricey.
The living area is very modern and CLEAN! I rated cleanliness a 4 bc I did did find a hair on one of the towels, but I always take my own towels anyway! The couch's pull out bed was comfortable, so my mom says! The kitchen had everything u could possibly need.
I highly recommend this! If we ever go back, I will most def stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Pros: restaurants, shopping, theater, and walking trails right outside your door step. Very quiet area away from the beach. Upscale, and clean. Huge patio but no smoking even on patio.

Cons: quite far from the beach about 7 minutes driving. Very inconvenient parking and entrance. Parking is way behind the apartments. Then u have to walk around the building go thru a security door thru the lobby up the elevators then reach your apartment. Quit inconvenient. Also no pool.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have the huge patio.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The customer service at this hotel is absolutely horrible. The location is great and the suites are nice for adults traveling together or families. The shopping and restaurants are great and directly downstairs which is wonderful.

We checked in on a Thurs. night at 9 pm after a 7 hour roadtrip. We were given a code to unlock the suite door and drove over to the room. Once we opened the door, we were shocked to find luggage and personal stuff already in the room. The staff has no attention to detail and, as a result, sent us into a room that was already occupied. We had to wait another 30 minutes for our new room assignment. The new room was vacant, but there was old food in the fridge. When we complained in the morning about our horrible experience, the manager simply said "I'm sorry to hear that." They are obviously too busy booking rooms to actually take care of customers. If you book at The Suites just hope that you don't need assistance from the staff and that they don't send someone else into your room while you're out enjoying dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Suites at The Market Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at The Market Common

Address: 1232 Farrow Parkway, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly The Suites at The Market Common by ResortQuest)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Suites at The Market Common 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Suites at The Market Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suites At The Market Common By Resortquest Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Suites at The Market Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.