We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for what you get for area: Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #138 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
MTL,QC CANADA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You pay for what you get for area: Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent location , ample parking for guests of hotel:
However hotel shows its age could use a little facelift.Housekeeping services adequate.
In-room WI-FI worked fine on laptop but very shaky IPOD device (would connect and disconnect too often).
Nice area for personal self-laundry on third floor.
Excellent clean pools and area (Outdoor & Indoor): will be a hit if you are traveling with kids.
We had a two double-bed Ocean front room with balcony. Room equipped with nice fridge and microwave.
Beds so-so..could be a little less springy. Not as firm. Time for a mattress change...
Great staff all around. Check-in with Ronnie excellent and departure with Audrey very professional and accommodating.
Breakfast value very good. Choice of fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, scrambled eggs and sausage patty, toast, bagels etc.. Eating area well maintained and properly replenished.
To all at the Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central : Thank you for making our stay a memorable and pleasant first time visit to (what a nice beach) Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: We loved our corner room on sixth floor. It is away from elevators .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    37
    36
    58
See reviews for
66
56
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This location was selected because of the location and because it had both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. The hot tub was lukewarm and the jets were lethargic at best. The indoor pool was deplorable and poorly maintained. The chlorine stung the eyes upon entering the room. The outdoor pool was not much better. At no time during our stay did we have hot water for our showers. The water temperature was tepid at best. We had other family members staying on another floor and they experienced the same water temperature issues. So, it was not limited to only our rooms. The elevators were extremely small and very slow. Most times the steps were used. There was only ice machines on 2 of the 7 floors as well as vending machines. The first night our grandson got ready for bed on the pull out love seat (called a sofa but was the size of a love seat) and said the cover smelled of urine. We did get it replaced with a fresh cover. This should have been discovered by the maid and not allowed to be discovered by a guest. A total turn off. At all times this place was noisy. The first night we had a drunken brawl outside our room during the middle of the night. Every night there were kids of all ages running and yelling at all hours in the middle of the night and at all times. The best part of the stay was the second television in the room with the love seat and the table and chairs, so the grandkids could watch what ever they wanted to watch and the adults didn't have to be inundated by cartoons. The location was within walking distance of all of the attractions and our maid was very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: The seventh floor did seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is nice enough for the price. Comfortable rooms and beds. Great ocean view and beach access. It could use a renovation because the carpet is very worn but then the price would be higher. We are very happy with our stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

me and my son checked in on Sunday july 28 2013 using my points big mistake. this hotel is in awful shape needs updating very bad first room we was put in sheets had stains on them and AC did not blow cold air so we ask to be switched which they did. this room was better until a storm came up and the power was knocked out 2 1/2 hrs later still no power water was coming in around balcony door and window was leaking. this hotel is a annex building with no doors on each floor that faces the ocean the wTer wS blowing down the halls and standing in the hallways when we went to the front desk which i had to go down 5 flights of stairs because no power and no backup generator at this hotel. we ask office staff about the power and wTer blowing in she said its myrtle beach so ??? We ask her to call the manager she said no i ask about backup generators she said there was none. i have a bad knee with a brace so i told her we was gonna check out she replied if i did she would charge for entire stay they do not give refunds for any reason which is false i contacted choice and they handle this matter for me. i was not charged also there was a couple trapped in the elevator during this. office staff rude hotel very outdated paint peeling off building outdoors beds in bad shape. please stay away just check this hotel out before you book. Only good thing it is on the Beach...... Very Over Priced !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coteau-du-Lac, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I checked into The Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front on Sunday at around 9pm and checked out around midnight of the same day.We selected it because of its excellent beachfront location - and I'll give it that - it has an excellent beachfront location BUT that's about the only positive thing I can honestly say about it. I am a manager at another Choice Hotels location, and can't even understand how this hotel is holding onto its franchise banner. The rooms are not welcoming. The walls are made of cement with no hanging pictures and are dirty. Ours even came with a few cockroaches dangling on the ceiling. I have two small children and didn't feel safe bringing them there. There is NO security - anyone can have access to the rooms at all times. This was obvious when we opened our room door and found menu's from all the local delivery services piled on the floor under the crack of the door. The bathroom was extremely small and covered in hairs and the bathtub (which wasn't really a bathtub at all) was full of sand. The ice machine was full of mold and there were drunk people staggering all over the place (not sure if they were guests or people who had wandered in off the streets) So, this was a no-brainer for my husband and I - we quickly made reservations at another Myrtle Beach Hotel and went to the front desk to check out.

That leads me to my next issue with this hotel...THE STAFF. Never in my life have I encountered such ignorant and useless staff. When I asked what the penalty would be for leaving early, they answered: You need to speak to the manager. When I asked them to charge both my rooms (I had in fact rented two rooms) to MY credit card, they answered: I don't know how to do that, you'll need to speak to a manager....what??? I was embarrassed for them!

Overall, I think it's clear that I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling with children or who enjoys a clean, bug-free hotel. If you're travelling to get drunk, party and hang out on the beach and don't care about cleanliness or bugs - this MAY be the place for you.

Room Tip: Stay at The Comfort Suites on Frontage Street away from the beach - it's WORTH having to drive t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We had an ocean front room which was average for the room itself and furnishings, maybe a bit out dated. The view was great, we were ocean front so it was very convenient to the beach and within walking distance to shops.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel with my family about 4 times. We have never been disappointed. The staff led by James are always friendly and welcoming. This trip because of a mistake on the part of Choise Rewards my king suite was changed to a double room. James and Audry were very apologetic and tried to fix the mistake but no suites were available. The ocean front room we were given on a high floor was beautiful. This property has a very large outdoor pool as well as a spectacular indoor pool with hot tub and kiddie pool. Breakfast was incredible with waffles scrambled eggs with sausage and all the trimmings. The hotel is not new but is beautifully cared for. It sits on the ocean and is very close to shopping dinning and entertainment. Had a great vacation here and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central

Address: 601 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Beach Front Central
Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central Hotel Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.