We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean property, but wish the hotel would use less air freshener in the rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing to your Saves list
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Commons Boulevard, Highway 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #99 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Clean property, but wish the hotel would use less air freshener in the rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We needed a clean, upscale place to stay for 1 night. We originally booked a place that was oceanfront, but chose this property instead. We were arriving late at night and departing early the next morning, so we didn't want to pay a premium price for an oceanfront amenities that we couldn't use.

Overall, no major complaints, but for some reason the room was heavily doused with the scent of air fresheners. It wasn't limited to the room either, there was the same odor in the bathroom by the pool and around the lobby. On the positive side, the room was clean (someone had even taken the time to wipe the flat screen TV), and the bedding was comfortable. Both my wife and I woke up "congested" in the morning, either due to the fragrance or because the fragrance was used to cover up previous guest's cigarette smoke.

There is an indoor pool and a whirlpool as well as a small exercise room with high end equipment. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff friendly. Staff was professional. The hotel is right next to Barefoot Landing, and there is a California Dreaming restaurant next door.

Overall, a nice property. Other than the issue above, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    32
    26
    13
See reviews for
47
53
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

My family and I totally enjoyed this hotel when we were there. I was afraid we would be too far off the beach from the internet description of directions.. Although it was not in walking distance or beach front, it took less than 10 minutes for us to get out on the highway and find parking (free) on be on the beach. Then when it was time to go back to the hotel, it was clean and relaxing with a refrigerator and other room anemities. Maid service always had our room in order and we could trust that nothing of ours was bothered. Would definitely consider staying there again if the opportunity would present itself.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Our stay was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. We could see swans in a pond from our window. We were within walking distance of Barefoot Landing, although not recommended due to highway traffic. We were close to so many great restaurants that it was hard to choose. We have to go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We chose the Courtyard because we were looking for luxury, but wanted to keep the price down. I knew a Marriott hotel would not disappoint.

The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The indoor pool/jacuzzi area was clean and had plenty of towels. The location was great, 10 minute or less drive to Broadway at the Beach (area with nightclubs, bars, shopping). It was also right next to Fuddruckers and California Dreaming (awesome food, highly recommended). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

The only plus about this hotel is Barefoot Landing is right next door. Other than that, this place is not worth the money and definitely not family friendly. Very small and extremely cold in door pool (no out door), just walking through made my eyes water from the chlorine and water was not clear?? Hot tub temp warm, however unless you enjoy jets so strong that your blinded by water slashing in your face.. not fun. Room.. horrible.. if the bed was a queen size I will eat my shoe. Breakfast - can't explain how disappointing.. scramble eggs hmm.. No plates.. seems the people who work there had better things to do. I suggest either spending a little more money and stay elsewhere.. or save some cash and stay somewhere cheaper.. This hotel should spend less money on a nice lobby and a little more detail on room, pool, breakfast for families to enjoy. This place is a rip off! Stay away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We found the hotel to be a good value. We wanted to be at or near the beach, but not spend a lot of $$. Location is a short drive to the beach. Hotel is set back from Highway 17, so road noise is not a problem. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, front desk and cleaning staff were very polite. Hotel was full when we were there, but everything ran smoothly.
Breakfast was included in our rate, and offered many options: scrambled eggs, bacon, make-your-own waffles, grits with gravy. Breakfast staff was a bit surly.
A car is necessary. Almost nothing, beyond the Fuddruckers and Californina Dreaming restaurants, is within walking distance. It is a short drive to both beach and Tanger Outlet Mall.
I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

This is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again. The room was one of the cleanest I have every stayed in - similar to hotels I have stayed in within 1 month of opening. We went to breakfast right before the buffet ended and they were short-staffed but still friendly. The buffet was generous with a great variety. The only negative things I can say is the eggs were a little cold (next time I'll go earlier) and the hotel is a little far from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Address: 1000 Commons Boulevard, Highway 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.