We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaGlass Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SeaGlass Tower to your Saves list
SeaGlass Tower
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1400 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our first visit to SeaGlass. We stayed during Fall Bike Week. When we made reservations we asked for a oceanfront villa. I was disappointed when we got city front. But, once were got inside the unit was wonderful with a amazing view with the ceiling to floor windows. We were on the 19th floor. And Ioved being able to see the whole city and also be able to see the ocean as well. There was no parking area there but they did have a parking deck on the next street. Which wasn't bad, it was monitored by security. The kitchen was stocked with quality china, silverware, pots, pans and appliances. Very spacious. Plenty of room in bathroom and bedroom, which had ceiling to floor windows. All windows had blinds.. On ground floor there is a laundry room. Pool and hot tub. Both very large and clean. All units are 1 BR but the couch does have a sofa bed.
The staff was great and very helpful during our visit. But, I didn't like the fact that the maintenance man knocked. Said he needed to check the filter. He didn't change it. This could have been checked when no one was in the unit. And if we hadn't answered the door would he have let himself in? Trash and towel service everyday if you hang the tag on the door. All other room service is extra. Beach towels are provided also.
With-in walking distance of many places on the strip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello hondachick,

We are thrilled that you had a great first visit to SeaGlass Tower. We appreciate your compliments regarding the accommodations and staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding services. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    67
    19
    14
    6
See reviews for
63
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestline, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

SeaGlass Tower is on the north end of the boardwalk so we had access to this and the beach. Small drive north or south gets you to great seafood and views. Room was adequate for the two of us, kitchen had every appliance we needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello quilts4me,

Thank you for sharing your experience at SeaGlass Tower. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and the room was adequate for your needs. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The SeaGlass Tower was perfect for my 9th wedding anniversary. I have to agree with some other people below that the the bedroom was very tight and small. I had to pretty much climb the side of the window to get into the bed. And the wardrobe was not necessary. It should be removed because it is not accessible. There is a closet where you can store your clothing.

Other than those tiny issues, our stay was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was nicely updated and CLEAN. You have easy access to the beach and the boardwalk. We could see the Skywheel at night from our room and it was beautiful. You can basically park your car and not have to drive.

We stayed there thru a BlueGreen timeshare and will most likely return one day.

Room Tip: If you can request it, try to get a room above the 11th floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello MissyVazquez,

Thank you for choosing to stay at SeaGlass Tower and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you found it perfect for celebrating your wedding anniversary. We are happy you enjoyed the room and the view. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We look forward to possibly helping celebrate your 10th anniversary next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKY MOUNT,VA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I made reservations for a long weekend in Myrtle Beach at Seaglass Tower after seeing the glowing recommendations on Tripadvisor. We pulled up to the hotel and saw that it looked like it split the Landmark Resort in two. That was the beginning of the confusion. Where to park. Then we heard that the hotel didn't actually have its own outdoor pool and that we got to use the pool next door. WhooHoo! The indoor pool right off the lobby was minuscule. We got to the room and it went downhill from there. The furniture was outdated as was the kitchen area. The fluorescent light in the kitchen made it look even worse. Then, the bedroom. Oh the bedroom! It was so tiny my husband had to turn sideways to even get into the bed. No nightstands. There was an old armoire that formerly held a tv but was now sitting on the other side of the bed, so close that you couldn't even open the drawers more than a couple of inches. Crazy! Totally worthless piece of furniture taking up badly needed space. Left us with nowhere to unpack our clothes. By that time it was late and we were too tired to go hotel shopping. We checked out the next morning and went to the Embassy Suites, which is great! A suite that is REALLY a suite! There were 2 good things about the sorry hotel room. The floor to ceiling windows give wonderful views and the bed was really comfortable. ( or maybe by the time we went to bed ANYTHING would have been comfortable!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello IRISH1949,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SeaGlass Tower. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional vacation experience, including quality accommodations. We would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice place. Not the Ritz but a good ocean front beach condo for a couple. No more then 2 people, and ocean front above floor 15. I stay here because my family has a time share with Bluegreen and they don't use it. It is a great place for me to get away and reflect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello TAJASM,

Thank you for sharing your pictures and your experience at SeaGlass Tower. We are happy you enjoyed the oceanfront location and found the resort a great place to get away. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this past weekend on the 19th floor and the view was beautiful. The room was very nice with plenty of room to move around. Full kitchen and large bathroom which is always nice. The staff were great from check in to check out. It is right on the strip so u can walk every where u want to go. We will be staying here from now on when we are in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello BigDinNC,

Thank you for staying with us at SeaGlass Tower and sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed the location and the beautiful view. We are glad we were able to share happiness with you from check-in to check-out. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A great place to stay!! Beds were very comfortable. Loved the idea of the free washer and dryer so we didn't have to take sand laden clothes back home with us. Staff was EXTREMELY helpful. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. By far the best stay we have had in the past 5 years

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello mattrid,

Thank you for sharing your great stay at SeaGlass Tower. We are thrilled you found the accommodations spacious and comfortable and took advantage of the amenities. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaGlass Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Address: 1400 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaGlass Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.