We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter at the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaGlass Tower

Save Saved
You added SeaGlass Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SeaGlass Tower
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1400 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #58 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Winter at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First time of winter at the beach, but actually enjoyed it, even though it was cold and windy. We walked on the beach a little, but mainly just enjoyed the lovely views from the ceiling to floor windows that you have in the bedroom and living room. The balcony is a little small, but still functional. Kitchen/living room combo with sofa sleeper. The linen was a little dated, but they said they were replacing it very soon. The location could not be better, right on the beach, right at the pier, right at the sky wheel, which you have a great view of from the rooms. Has an indoor pool and hot tub, and parking is across the street since it is right on beach. The only bad thing is, they only have 1 bedrooms. I will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    14
    14
    5
See reviews for
50
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gronlid
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Helpful staff, great views, on the Boardwalk. Near shops, near good food, LOVE this place!!. The only bad think is no internet service in rooms. There was no restaurants on site, but you can walk to Lulu's which had the best breakfast ever.

Room Tip: spend the extra on oceanfront balcony, can't beat the sound of the waves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a timeshare but some owners rent their time out. If you can get a room there, it is in a great location. The hotel/timeshare is only a few blocks from the center of Myrtle Beach. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are small but they have everything you need for a nice stay at the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront, if available, otherwise the view towards South Myrtle you can watch the crowds f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel best attribute is the glass walls that gives you a beautiful view of the oacen. The rooms are on the small side. They are perfect for couples or if you have a toddler. You won't have any privacy if you have older kids. However, the rooms are beautiful and equipped with a full kitchen and everything you need to stay comfortable. The location is very convenient if you want to stay around the action. Personally, this is what I like. Most likey you will get an oacen view room since they only have 42 oacen front room and they are usually booked 6 to 8 months in advance. Oacen view rooms are great too because you get plenty of view of the oacen due to rhe glass walls. I recommend staying in the higher level to get the most view possible. Over all I enjoyed my stay in rhis hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed from Feb/17/13 to Feb/22/13 This is the 2nd time my boyfriend and I have stayed with the seaglass. i love this resort! I love the quaint little rooms and the indoor pool, and the friendliness of the staff. Most of all, I love the location. The seaglass is right on the strip in the middle of everything. Theres a pancake house directly in front of the property. If you go out the back door there is Pier 14 right at your doorstep. Pier 14 has a restaurant and it's a little pricey but its delicious and very romantic. You can walk out on the pier and rent fishing poles etc... What I love most about this resort is the rooms. They are small but thats kind of what I love about them. :-) Both times we went, we had a one bedroom studio, with full kitchen and living room. Its very cozy for couples, or maybe for a couple with one child. Theres a sleeper sofa and a very nice whirlpool tub that I took advantage of several times on our week long vacation this past week! I highly reccommend this resort to anyone thinking of staying. You don't have to drive to anything on the strip. Its all within walking distance! Broadway at the Beach has even more activities, shopping and awesome restaurants, located on 21st ave.... Also highly suggest visiting that as well. Its only 3-5 minutes from this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip are actually a little larger then the others... especially the rooms in mid h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful view of the beach and the Grand Strand at night is gorgeous! Our room was clean as a whistle and well maintained. The entire staff exuded friendliness and willingness to assist in anything you needed. The indoor pool/hot tub area was very nice and was kept very clean. The concierge was super helpful and we were very pleased when we followed the information they gave us on places to visit. They obviously knew the turf very well and were more than willing to share their experiences with us. Even though the parking was a short walk from the property it was clean, safe and well lit!! The only problems were the small, non-flat-screen, old TV and lack of WIFI anyplace except the lobby. WIFI in the lobby was good and so was the community computer terminal but in-room WIFI is much handier. All in all our stay was VERY pleasant!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

No wifi??!! Hard to imagine any hotel these days not offering wifi! Hotel is ocean front as advertised but our room was ocean view with only a tiny balcony. Being able to sit on an ocean front balcony while enjoying my morning coffee is one of my favorite things about going to the beach. It was also street view which could have been a problem if it had been prime season. Furniture was well used and carpet was very worn. Very small rooms--I would not recommend for more than two people. Bed was pushed right up to the window which was a bit claustrophobic for me. i had to scoot on and off the end of the bed. On a positive note the unit was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was good if you like being close to the action. We would recommend Banditos Mexican right down the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SeaGlass Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Address: 1400 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#62 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaGlass Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.