We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place for Couples!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaGlass Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SeaGlass Tower to your Saves list
SeaGlass Tower
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1400 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Randleman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Couples!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed from Feb/17/13 to Feb/22/13 This is the 2nd time my boyfriend and I have stayed with the seaglass. i love this resort! I love the quaint little rooms and the indoor pool, and the friendliness of the staff. Most of all, I love the location. The seaglass is right on the strip in the middle of everything. Theres a pancake house directly in front of the property. If you go out the back door there is Pier 14 right at your doorstep. Pier 14 has a restaurant and it's a little pricey but its delicious and very romantic. You can walk out on the pier and rent fishing poles etc... What I love most about this resort is the rooms. They are small but thats kind of what I love about them. :-) Both times we went, we had a one bedroom studio, with full kitchen and living room. Its very cozy for couples, or maybe for a couple with one child. Theres a sleeper sofa and a very nice whirlpool tub that I took advantage of several times on our week long vacation this past week! I highly reccommend this resort to anyone thinking of staying. You don't have to drive to anything on the strip. Its all within walking distance! Broadway at the Beach has even more activities, shopping and awesome restaurants, located on 21st ave.... Also highly suggest visiting that as well. Its only 3-5 minutes from this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip are actually a little larger then the others... especially the rooms in mid h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    19
    14
    6
See reviews for
62
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wise
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful view of the beach and the Grand Strand at night is gorgeous! Our room was clean as a whistle and well maintained. The entire staff exuded friendliness and willingness to assist in anything you needed. The indoor pool/hot tub area was very nice and was kept very clean. The concierge was super helpful and we were very pleased when we followed the information they gave us on places to visit. They obviously knew the turf very well and were more than willing to share their experiences with us. Even though the parking was a short walk from the property it was clean, safe and well lit!! The only problems were the small, non-flat-screen, old TV and lack of WIFI anyplace except the lobby. WIFI in the lobby was good and so was the community computer terminal but in-room WIFI is much handier. All in all our stay was VERY pleasant!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

No wifi??!! Hard to imagine any hotel these days not offering wifi! Hotel is ocean front as advertised but our room was ocean view with only a tiny balcony. Being able to sit on an ocean front balcony while enjoying my morning coffee is one of my favorite things about going to the beach. It was also street view which could have been a problem if it had been prime season. Furniture was well used and carpet was very worn. Very small rooms--I would not recommend for more than two people. Bed was pushed right up to the window which was a bit claustrophobic for me. i had to scoot on and off the end of the bed. On a positive note the unit was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was good if you like being close to the action. We would recommend Banditos Mexican right down the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the SeaGlass Tower for a Sat and Sunday night. The property is in a great location, walking distance to boardwalk, SkyWheel, all the touristy stuff, etc.
View is great, but the 1 bedroom was small, walls are very thin, outdated, and poor insulated due to all the glass. You could hear people inside and outside all the time.
Look at the pictures and you can see the condition of the carpet and sofa cushions.
We also had a broken drinking glass…glad I noticed it before taking a sip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I have been coming here for a very long time to celebrate our anniversary every year. The views are spectacular, we always request an oceanfront room which has a complete kitchen and living room are all combined which are all glassed in giving you the view of a lifetime. We request a room as high up as we can get so we get the best view possible. The staff are always accommodating to our every need. I do want to make it clear, though, the hotel is owned by Bluegreen which you must buy a timeshare.

Room Tip: We always have stayed in the oceanfront rooms and we have never heard a noise from anyone. The views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manquin, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is our 3rd family vacation, and we love coming to SeaGlass Tower. The view is spectacular, and the location right next to the boardwalk and SkyWheel is perfect. There is no WiFi which was surprising and no fitness center. Overall, a great time was had by all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

First of all I want to make a clear distinction between the staff who ran this hotel and the company that owns in (Blue Green Resorts). My partner and I had a horrible experience with Blue Green and would never consider buying a time share from them, but we did enjoy this hotel. The staff was great (Kathy, Kelly, Chris, Al, and Kimberly). The rooms are a bit small but they are perfect for couples and the large glass windows are awesome. We were on the 17th floor facing the Sky Wheel. The room had everything you would need including a jacuzzi tub! The location of the resort was also great as we could walk to everything on the strip within five minutes. We we're upgrade to an ocean front room for just asking.

Room Tip: Go ocean front. The Sky Wheel is lit up at night but there are shades to block the light. Just somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaGlass Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Address: 1400 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaGlass Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.