We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas to your Saves list
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3301 Robert M. Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Northbridge, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We were a group of four women there in Myrtle Beach for golf. Broadway Plantation had some great features for us. The bathrooms were set up with double sinks and lots of room for toiletries. Bad lighting was a big drawback in bedrooms and baths. Our two-bedroom time share was clean and comfortable with flat screen TV''s in both bedrooms and in the living area. We even used the washer and dryer and enjoyed the convenience.
The lobby area had a golf concierge that arrnaged our 5 tee times, and got us a great deal. He was very helpful and we were very pleased with the choices.
We had one "pool day" due to the cool weather, and floated in the Lazy River and laughed all the way!! Lots of chaises but NO pool bar or access to drinks or food. I was surprised that not one restaurant or bar was on the premises. Maybe in the summer there would be more in this area.
By the way, we were opposite the elevator and were worried about noise, but didn't hear a thing. The rooms are VERY soundproof...a great feature.
This complex is right next door to Broadway at the Beach , and good if going out at night for drinks and dinner. We had a blast at Crocodile Rocks!! nice trip!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    147
    46
    28
    15
See reviews for
242
104
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

I stayed at the Sheraton in October with my husband and son for a long weekend. We try to go to Myrtle Beach once a year and decided to stay here. We were very underwhelmed with our stay. We typically stay at the Westin so we thought since Sheraton was "part of the family" it would be a nice place. Not so much...

We had a one bedroom with kitchenette. Everything looked cheap--appliances ($5.00 coffee pot very worn), furniture (sofa had stains all over it), scrapped off paint on the walls (close to 3 feet long/ 4 inches wide), etc. When we told the front desk, they never offered to come clean it. The sofa was so bad that I put a sheet on it the whole time.

Location was good but you are right across the street from a high school. Beach was a mile away and it was very nice. You typically can park right near it.

Drove to Little River for a shrimp and jazz festival. Fun but rained. We watched the boats come into dock--very relaxing. We ate at this quaint place near the hotel--Croissants Bistro and Bakery. Great coffee and desserts! Dinner at Burro Loco--part of California Dreaming group. Good food and margaritas.

I was not impressed with the Sheraton and will not stay here again. Too many other great places to stay in MB.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Va
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

This was a very pleasant time share exchange experience. Travelling with my 80+ in-laws can present some challenges but Broadway Plantation met them admirably with a handicap room complete with shower facilities. The room was impeccably clean and supplied with all necessary kitchen supplies and 3 TVs. The pool area was great with 3 hot tubs and plenty of chaise lounges. The only thing missing was a beach view but it was only 1 mile away. Location behind Broadway at the beach was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Stayed with a 1, 10 and 11 year old...something for everyone to do. Very quick check-in. Had a crib and highchair delivered and setup in 15 minutes. Extremely convenient to all shopping, grocery store (Bi-Lo) within 5 minutes, Broadway at the Beach directly across the street. Well equipped kitchen except for baking pans which we bought at Bi-Lo for a few bucks (foil pans). Plenty of towels and bedding. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Nice screened in balcony with water view. Pools were excellent. Kids area closed for season but other 3 pools ranged from 1-4 feet deep so no problem. Kids loved the lazy river and plenty of tubes to float on. Master suite rocked....shower was very small and difficult to move in BUT huge jetted tub made up for that. Regular sized tub and shower in 2nd bathroom also. Gas grills were very clean but located between buildings 17-20 and we were in Building 1 but still manageable (drove over to keep steaks from getting cold). Very efficient staff. Enjoyed the aquarium, Margaritaville and shopping at Broadway on the Beach. So much to do in 4 days, was great and kept the kids entertained and happy. Will definately return. Last time stayed in North Myrtle and had to drive a long distance to get to Myrtles attractions, not so at the Plantation. Everything within 5-10 minutes or directly across the street. Highly recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

I recently stayed here with four friends and there was plenty of space. The room was nicely furnished the beds were comfortable. There were enough bathrooms for the 5 of us girls. The pool was very nice although the kiddy are was closed after season. The is also a bit of a no frills mini golf area. The location was close to "broadway on the beach", a popular shopping and dinning location. The beach nearby is BEAUTIFUL but is a bit of a walk. A cab ride might be needed to reach the beach.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.Juliet Tn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

We are staying at the SBP now and all of the good things that people have said are true! Very nice resort. The ONLY thing I have bad to say is the on site water park is closed for the season. I understand that this is an "off" time of year but our little boy was crushed when he found this out! We booked our trip last winter and this is all that he talked about. I know this sounds like a small thing but when you are 5 and as he says " have been waiting his whole life for this" its a big deal. We have found two play areas with swings and slides that he likes and most of if not all of the ponds have ducks so that has kept him happy. All in all this has been a nice trip and resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

This resort had a perfect location. It was located only about 1/2 mile from the beach so it was out of the main row of (crappy-looking) resorts and shops. It was right next to the Broadway at the Beach area. It had easy access from all major roads and centrally located near most major Myrtle Beach attractions and restaurants. The hotel was beautiful with a huge pool area. The room was clean and very nice. The service was always great with a very helpful concierge desk. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Address: 3301 Robert M. Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.