We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch where you walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas to your Saves list
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3301 Robert M. Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Watch where you walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Somehow, someone needs to figure out how to get rid of the filthy geese. Droppings are everywhere you walk. Very unsanitary. This mess on your shoes goes right to your room. Our carpet in our room was filthy when we arrived. Needed to wear something on your feet at all times. Other than that our room was perfect. In the master bedroom there were two sinks. One was located in the shower, toilet room with a door for privacy. someone could still use the second sink at the same time. Very nice set up. Balcony was large and seated 5 comfortably, overlooking a pond with turtles and ducks, cute little ducklings too. Balcony is screened, very nice to keep out bugs. If they call you and say you are invited to an "owner's welcome" on Monday, don't believe it. It is a timeshare talk. Pools were extremely clean, loved the lazy river.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best, as you get a sky light in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello and On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Thank You for letting us know of the problems you had and we will make sure we contact the appropriate departments that were involved to do a follow up. I hope you contacted us about these during your stay as we can try and fix these issues while you are here. We thank you again and we look forward to your stay in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    146
    46
    26
    15
See reviews for
239
103
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are owners of multiple timeshares with Starwood. We usually are very satisfied with our stays. Our most recent visit was a little disappointing! With four grandsons - one a toddler - we arrived very late at night. We had asked for a crib in our room and a high chair. At checkin we were assured the crib was in the room.....unfortunately it was not. It took an hour and a couple of phone calls to get it delivered. The toddler was having a meltdown and we were not happy. The high chair showed up after we went to bed. I was also shocked that there was no midweek tidy for the room - all other Starwood properties provide that service for owners. The Wifi was horrible and we could not use our electronics....actually the reception improved as soon as we drove off the property. The boys did love the pools and miniature golf...so we did have a good time. I just felt sorry that the property did not show Starwood at its best.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello On behalf of the Management team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will certainly do a follow up with our staff to ensure that these issues do not happen again in the future and we thank you for bringing these to our attention. The mid week service not given was voted on by our homeowners association , so it is not something we can offer our owners here. I apologize if this caused an inconvenience to your family. We are glad you had a good time and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just returned from our stay and really enjoyed the property! Everything was very clean. We did however notice slow service at the pool bar (only one bartender at all times) and not a lot of pans/dishes to use.

We loved the location of the property and how easy it was to find close food and entertainment!

The kids also enjoyed the water slide and put put.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey and for choosing to Stay with us for your vacation. We feel we have everything right here on the property and being close to the beach just makes it even better. Rest assured that we will contact the Pool bar staff regarding your concerns and we thank you for letting us know. Next time, if you need anything additional in the room, please let us know. Thank You and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful vacation with five of our children. After 12 years of staying in a beach front hotel, we choose to stay here....best decision of our vacation! We paid significantly less for a very spacious 2 bedroom villa then we have been to stay cramped in a 1 bedroom beach front suite. And it was so much nicer!!! I loved the Jacuzzi bathtub and the comfortable beds. Our balcony looked over a lake with a waterfall...very nice view and I left the door to the balcony open at night to fall asleep to the sound of the waterfall. (The balcony was screened in). We ate breakfast, lunch, and half of our dinners in, which saved our large family a bunch. We also enjoyed cooking out on the grill. My teens loved that the property was so close to Broadway at the Beach. My teen son spent his days hanging out on the property with other kids, playing putt putt, basketball, pool, ping pong, shuffleboard, volleyball and swimming. When he wasn't busy on the property, he road his long board (skate board) over to Broadway and hung out. Teen daughter brought her car, and loved that the beach was just a mile away. The 3 little guys loved the water slide, the pirate ship splash pools, and hanging out with mommy & daddy in the pools and lazy river. They also enjoyed the playgrounds. They loved watching a movie on the big screen and painting mommy a picture in the activity room. Be sure to schedule any children activities well in advance, I waited too late for one they wanted to do...it was full! The children did make canvas handprints. My one suggestion would be for the activity staff to be a little more trained. I thought they would have some really neat ideas for handprints, but they basically just gave the children paint and told them they could use their hands or brushes. One girl did suggest they make a handprint crab, but I had to google a picture on my smart phone. (Not a big deal, just a suggestion). Our villa was very clean and so were all the facilities. All of the staff were very nice. We are not owners (yet) and never felt like we were treated any different. We did attend a time share presentation (though it was not pushed on us) and received some great tickets for a night out with the kids to Legends Concert. I loved that the property was gated. We didn't get great phone service (AT&T) though the phones would pick up in parts of the villa. Also, the Wifi was not good at all...but it wasn't a huge issue as I came on vacation to enjoy my family, not my Facebook! The property is landscaped so well...and has an abundance of wildlife. The children enjoyed feeding the ducks and turtles. They were even able to feed a squirrel. I had a very friendly raccoon come near me during a walk. There is so much to do right on the property that you do not have to venture out and spend a lot of money elsewhere. However, if you do want to go out to eat or have some fun adventures, the staff will give you recommendations and even book your reservations/tickets for you to many different places. We had a wonderful anniversary dinner at Aspen Grill which was recommended by the staff and reserved for us. We also enjoyed Sheraton night at the Peligans baseball game. The on site pool bar had great frozen drinks and delicious nachos! My husband did say he wished the exercise room was larger. A staff member told him that was in the plans for future renovations. As for the beach, we left all our beach items (umbrella, chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, etc) in the back of the van and just loaded up all the kids and a cooler whenever we went down to the beach. (no need to drag all that back& forth to the room) Never had any trouble finding good parking at the beach. Overall, our experience was top notch.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it worked out great for us, but I would recommend the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello and Thank You for choosing Sheraton for your visit to Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your comments and we will pass on your suggestions to Activities regarding the handprints , thank you for that . We appreciate you completing your survey on Trip Advisor as we value our guests comments. It sounds like your family had a blast!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything on property and how centrally we are located in Myrtle Beach. We hope that you stay with us again at your new home away from home in Myrtle Beach where fun , smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. We look forward to your return soon. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Not oceanfront or even ocean adjacent but a short ride away. The amenities are very nice. It's an RCI timeshare exchange property so you know the rooms are fab. Our room had a separate bedroom (QN), bathroom and a den/kitchen combo room. Plenty of dishes, pans, coffee maker, toaster, full size fridge, microwave, stovetop, no oven though. They even had a stackable washer & dryer including a small container of soap powder! There was a small , screened in balcony with two chairs. It was a view of the parking lot but still nice to have some private outdoor space. Very nice. Even though we were there for one night the concierge loaded us up on brochures and info. They even give you towel "coupons" for the pool, so you don't need to bring bulky pool towels with you. We will definitely go back. Pools, tennis courts, miniature golf etc... Only complaint...the beds are really firm. I am a tummy sleeper and the "girls" were too smooshed to really sleep that way. So I had to sleep on my side...did not rest well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed everything we have to offer. We are glad to hear that you were treated well and felt welcome. We look forward to your return and look forward to having you stay with us again. Hope you can stay longer than one night next time to really have a great time here . Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Beautiful property! I can't say enough nice things about this resort. The staff seems to go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
My husband and I had a deluxe 1-bedroom. Balcony over the small lake and the view was really nice. Screened, so insects were not a problem. Gated access that gave a very secure feeling. There was much to do, if you are interested. Lots for children. We didn't take advantage of any of the resort activities. Just really enjoyed the M.B. area and the lovely resort.
RCI timeshare exchange. We have had a time share for 31 years. One of the best we've ever exchanged. They should all be this nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton and for taking the time to write about your stay. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the time here and hope that you return again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach. We look forward to your return and Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great activities and facilities near Entertainment, but poor beach access
Date Of Visit - May 24, 2013
Date Of Review - May 31, 2013
8
Room Unit - 1641
Internet - Free - In Room
Room Size - Two
Interval Type - Rental
Parking - On-Site Free
Laundry - In Room
Deck Balcony - Yes
Convenience Store - In Walking Distance
Visitor Fees -
Kitchen - Full

Sheraton Broadway Plantation

Stay was Memorial Week May 24-31, 2013. 2 Bedroom unit.

Check-in was smooth and efficient. No problems. I asked for a top floor to avoid noise overhead. I received a 4th floor villa. …1641. All buildings are 4 stories.

Building 16 is in a quiet area but a little removed from the pools and activities. We were just across from the elevator. The master bedroom was quiet. In fact, we did not hear much noise from neighbors all week. Our 4th floor unit also included a skylight which I enjoyed but would wake up anyone sleeping on the sofa.

The kitchen and living area were furnished and equipped tastefully. The cookware was of good quality.

There was a small screened balcony overlooking the pond. There was a small table and 4 chairs. 2 people could dine outside in comfort.

The master was a nice size and included a king size bed. My husband was okay with the bed but he enjoys a firmer mattress. I thought the mattress was far too firm. My friend who was sleeping in the guest room also found the mattress to be too firm.

I needed a pillow under my shoulder. She also put pillows under her body.

There are 2 sinks a jetted tub and a nice shower in the master. Everything was clean and new. There are room darkening curtains in the master suite but blinds on the door to the patio which did allow in some light.

The second bedroom is very small. There are 2 double beds which are a tight squeeze. There were also blinds on the window in the second bedroom which provided privacy but allowed in a lot of light….no room darkening curtains. There is a tub/shower combo. Plenty of counter space but only one sink in the second bathroom.

All the buildings appeared well kept. There were ponds between the buildings with ducks and geese and turtles. Everything was well landscaped and well kept.

There are tennis courts, outdoor basketball and shuffleboard and mini golf. We did play mini golf . Guests can borrow equipment at no cost.

There were tons of activities for kids and some for adults. The pool areas were very nice and there was a great splash cove with pirate ship and water slide in a fenced area. We saw many children enjoying it. There is an indoor pool and multiple outdoor pools and a heated lazy river. Very nice. Broadway at the Beach is almost adjacent to the resort with many other amusements, nightlife and restaurants.

Families would enjoy their week if they do not care about being on the beach.

Service from all staff was friendly and efficient.

Now for the cons:

Over a mile to the beach and not a pedestrian friendly walk.

There is a small amount of public access parking but no park or facilities at the closest access point.

Internet in our building was non exisistent most of the time and slow at the times we could connect.

The Water Aerobics were taught by untrained activity staff. Not worth your time.

I experienced 2 different instructors and neither class was worthwhile. We did awkward exercises with wet towels ..no aerobics and the water was very shallow.

We stay at Marriotts often and all exercise/dance instructors have been good. My opinion is if a resort does not offer a quality exercise class then it should not offer one at all. Making time to attend a class and having it led poorly is a disappointment.

Overall, a very nice resort which would be almost perfect if on the beach. We enjoyed our week but the lack of good beach access was a problem for me.

Spotty internet was another issue but we have a hotspot so we made do.

Room Tip: No internet if you are far from resort pools. I chose top floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Myrtle Beach and for taking the time to complete your review on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities on property and the fact we are centrally located to everything. We do apologize for the internet issues you encountered and rest assure that we have notified the correct departments to look into the issue and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Address: 3301 Robert M. Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.