We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3301 Robert M. Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

In general, a clean and comfortable place to stay. Nice pool and water area. Our room looked like a newer unit with a nice floorplan and nice bathrooms. We would have preferred a location right on the beach, but it is very close to some of the more popular attractions. Recommended if you don't mind driving about 5-10min to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
On behalf of the Management team at Sheraton broadway Plantation, we would like to Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for completing your survey from Trip Advisor . Our resort prides itself on providing relaxing, satisfying vacations. We look forward to having you visit and stay with us again in the future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    141
    43
    24
    15
See reviews for
233
94
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for 8 days at this condo and had a great time. The grounds are well kept and very beautiful. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The condo was wonderful. Extra large rooms with everything one would need for a great vacation. The beds had great linens and were very comfortable. Nice washer and dryer in our 2 bedroom unit.
The location is the greatest. You can get to the beachfront in a real short drive, but you are far enough away not to be in the hustle and bustle of the crowds.
Lots of restaurants with all types of food nearby.
Just a terrific place to stay when visiting Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom unit on the ground floor and it was wonderful. Someone was staying over us but h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to Thank You for completing your survey on Trip Advisor . Our resort prides itself on providing relaxing, satisfying vacations. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay and the resort. We are looking forward to your next stay with us here at your home away from home where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The recent upgrades completed really made the stay enjoyable. Our family of 5 (3 kids ages 16-8) had plenty of space in the 2 bedroom time share. We own a week at another Starwood resort but thought we would simply get away while the kids were on Christmas break. I was hesitant going in since we knew this time of year wouldn't be that warm. We were pleasantly surprised as the weather turned out to be better than what we would have had in Dallas. The amenities offered were ample. Kids really enjoyed the basketball court, shuffle board and indoor pool. Work out room offers the bare essentials which was a bit disappointing. Bottom line...the place was a good find. Very clean and located close to just about everything you will end up doing while in Myrtle Beach. One last tip I just thought of...try and stay on the 4th floor if you want a quiet stay. We stayed on the 3rd floor and could consistently hear other above us closing doors, walking and flushing their toilet. Wasn't a big deal but sometimes noticeable especially at night.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for completing your online survey from Trip Advisor. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay but do apologize for the inconvenience of the noise during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and rest assured, this has been passed on to the proper department to look into. Thank You again and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in deluxe one-bedroom as hotel guests, not time-share. Checkin competent. Unit very well furnished and supplied with everything you'd need including space-saver washer/dryer. Everything clean, everything worked, everything was comfortable. Fridge a little noisy but we opened the balcony door and the sound of the pond's aerator was white noise that cancelled-out the fridge. ;-) Free wi-fi, two flat screen tvs with excellent choice of channels. Easy access to Ocean Drive, Rt 17, all support services/shopping. Didn't use the pool or tennis courts or take advantage of any of the many resort activities/programs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
On behalf of the Management Team here at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, thank you for completing your online survey and for choosing to stay with us. We have plenty to offer here at the resort for all our guests . We are close to everything and we are minutes from the beach. Now that you have found your home away from home where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for New Years Eve. It exceeded my expectations and was well worth the money. Brand new place and super clean. All amenities provided in unit. Nice large indoor pool(just wish the water had been a bit warmer). Lovely furnishings and comfortable beds. If you decide to stay in summer, I'd highly recommend it. Has a great water park for kids and only a block away from Broadway at the Beach. Very secure facility with a guarded entrance and whole complex has trees all around it which secludes it from surrounding businesses. Great place for a family vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hello and Thank You for choosing to bring in the New Year with us. We are in a great location in the heart of Myrtle Beach and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We look forward to you and your family coming again for a family vacation. Thank You again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked my week for June 2012 and was a little nervous becuase they told me they had two buildings- basically a newer building and an older building. I stayed in the older building but was pleasantly surprised, it was very nice, up to date and fully furnished as I was told it was. There were things to do at the property however we did not partake in them as were doing other things off property. We did stay at the pool one day and the kids loved it. My only concern is that there is nothing to eat on property after 6pm when the pool cafe closes. Broadway at the Beach is a very easy 10 minute walk or car ride. Loved Wonder Works. Actually went back again for a night in November 2012 just to go to Wonder Works as I had some free tickets that were expiring in December so had to use them or lose them. We were the first one's in Wonder Works that day and it was great- no lines and we go to do everything without waiting at all-awesome!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your last visit to Myrtle Beach and for completing your survey online with Trip Advisor. We currently have 19 buildings on the property and all are up to date. We just completed a major renovation in August and all the villas are really brand new. We are so glad your family had a great time in and outside the resort and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The rooms were clean and ready for us for a very early check-in. Pleasant southern staff! Always willing to help if you had questions. Rooms are great. Indoor pool only vice was there wasn't enough lounge chairs; always had activities for young and old - great options if you didn't want to shop, eat, or see a show.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Myrtle Beach and for taking the time to complete the on line survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Address: 3301 Robert M. Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.