We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas to your Saves list
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3301 Robert M. Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    147
    46
    27
    15
See reviews for
241
104
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were invited as guest of my sister. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo to sleep 8 and it was perfect for 2 adults and 3 children - all female. The rooms are spacious, the room was clean and the 3 things necessary to me personally: bed comfort- it was amazing! Shower- also fantastic! A nice coffee maker- and it was! Nice dish ware in the kitchen, Fiestaware, super nice bedding (i am going to miss those pillows & down bedding when I leave). Nice appliances in the kitchen. Deep double sink. Nice size flat screen TVs. The AC got SUPER cold, which I love. The outdoor pool area was really nice. Lots of seating, nice big pool towels, not those tiny ones that wont even wrap around Barbie. The lazy river was a hit with our kids and adults. We had a very few room issues. DVD player did not work, beeping smoke detector. The staff took care of them IMMEDIATELY. Now here is the only thing i can find negative to say. My sister was required to attend the presentation. She said it was BRUTAL! So if you can get through that presentation, you will enjoy this property and if you look for the 3 most important thing like me, bed, shower, coffee... You will LOVE this place! We had a great stay! Oops the toilet is really loud, be sure to close bedroom doors at night or you will hear Archie Bunker flushes!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor. Our resort prides itself on providing relaxing, satisfying vacation experiences. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the resort and that your needs were taken care of. As far as your presentation, rest ssured that the proper staff have been notified of your experience. We thank you again and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Overall a very nice place to stay especially with younger kids. The kids pool, put put and other activities can keep kids busy for hours. Only negative thing I will say that as the property has grown they really needed to expand the lazy river and get a restaurant on site like they said has been planned for years. Gas grills in the newer section and fire pits are a nice touch that they could easily do in the older part as well.

Some helpful tips:
Ask for the top floor and you get extra light in the living room area by the sky lights.

Ask for a building close to the pool if you and your kids will be making lots of trips. The pavement and sidewalks get very very hot especially without shoes.

Very good public beach access can be found and much of parking and how good your location is will be based on what time you get there. If you get there around 10:30 you'll have better luck. If you take 29th down to ocean and turn left you will immediately start to see beach access.

Wal-Mart is pretty easy to access just coming into town and a number of times especially if we are running early we stop there before checking in just to get a few days worth of food and free up the first night.

Overall nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor gets less traffic and noise and more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor regarding your latest stay at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation. We pride ourselves on providing relaxing, satisfying vacations. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

we have a timeshare here and look forward to each visit, can't wait to return....everyone friendly with clean rooms, beds are comfortable and best of all heated pools even when the weather is 56 degress

Room Tip: rooms are quiet, large and hae great views no matter what building you are in...parking close - just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
On behalf of the Management team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to have your family be a member of our family here at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, your home away from home, where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. We look forward to your family staying with us again in the future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I did a vacation exchange for a golf trip to this destination and what a mistake! The unit had no windows in it so the only light you could have came in from the balcony doors. Balcony had one chair (had to ask for a second one) and a small table with barely enough room for the two of us. The walls were so thin you could here any conversation from the neighboring units guests. The queen bed was rather small and not comfortable, so we had to sleep separately, one of us on the sleeper sofa. The kitchen was a joke, never had a unit without an oven, just a two burner cooktop and a microwave. The only way to get a different room was to pay for an upgrade, but I did not know if it would be better. At least, the golf in the area was good and there was a helpful person to book golf tee times or get tickets to local shows.

Room Tip: I don't know if there was one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for completing your Trip Advisor review for us. We strive to provide relaxing, satisfying vacations for your family. We ar sorry to hear that you did not find your villa up to par because no balcony in the unit. We do have other one bedrooms that may be better for your family and we also have two bedroom units. We hope you enjoyed the shows and all the other things Myrtle Beach has. We do hope that ypu give us another chance to fulfill your expectations on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom-dissappointed that it had no balcony, and the walls were thin. Heard every toilet flush in building 2.
Wifi is very weak- even in the main registration building. My husband had to work quite a bit and had to go off site to email files.
It is nice that you could walk to broadway and enjoy all the amenities they offer.
Would not go back and stay as not on the beach and the thin walls

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hello and Thank You for taking the time to fill out your Trip Advisor review and for staying at the resort during your visit to Myrtle Beach. We are sorry to hear that you did not find our resort suitable for your family. We do apologize for the internet service and you should know that we are in the process of upgrading our internet and that should be complete by November. We hope you come and stay with us again in the future and give us an opportunity to fullfill your families vacation needs. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We visited the resort in August with three teenage girls. When we booked the resort through the Starwood network, we were told it was a popular resort and no two bedroom villas were available. However we were able to get two one bedroom villas, and put in a request that they be as close to each other as possible. When we arrived and were assigned our villas, not only were they not near each other they were in completely different buildings. The staff simply stated they could not help. The resort overall is clean Nd maintained, but not much there. A central pool area, which is adequate, a small marginally equipped bar about the size of my own at home, with limited hours, and a fitness room that could accommodate 5 people with a few pieces of equipment. Boardwalk at the beach is very close, fun place to visit. Do not go to myrtle beach with an appetite. The area has some of the worse food I've ever eaten, and we ate out every night. One exception was a very nice restaurant called the library. Excellent service by professional waiters, very big quality food, and a visit to each table by the owner. A bit pricey but well worth it. Murells inlet is worth a visit, as is charleston. Overall I have the been there done that attitude, probably wouldn't return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for completing your survey on Trip Advisor and for chossing to stay with us on your vacation. We pride ourselves on providing relaxing, satisfying vacation experiences, yet, in some cases, mistakes can occur. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your vacation experience further and may be reached at 843-916-8855. Thank you and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Address: 3301 Robert M. Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.