We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive on every level” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Impressive on every level”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Rooms and public areas were beautiful, well-appointed, spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Unlike the other Broadway on the Beach area hotels, this facility is located on property and is accessible via the adjacent boardwalk. Also, I highly recommend spending the few extra dollars for a preferred view; before bedtime my child thoroughly enjoyed staring out the window to plan our sightseeing strategy for the following day.

Helpful tip -- during our vacation we spent a few days on this property before moving to a beachfront resort, which really made for a perfect vacation. Not only did this eliminate a lot of driving and traffic issues, but additionally I found the Hampton Inn to be far superior and more upscale to the two other two highly-rated beach front resorts we visited on this same trip. If you don't mind a mid-vacation hotel switch and want to experience the best of what Myrtle Beach has to offer, stay a few nights here before or after heading over to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your expierence at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We absolutely love your thoughtfully written and highly original review, and are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our property! I hope that other travelers will consider your suggestion to give us a try either instead of, or along with, their visit to an oceanfront resort. We do feel that our extremely high standards of both cleanliness and service give us a highly competitive edge in the Myrtle Beach area.

Again, thank you! Please visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    100
    27
    13
    6
See reviews for
142
87
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you have teenagers. There is so much to do and it is safe. The hotel sits at the end where the movie theater, golf course, amusement park and even close to the Aquarium. There is so much to do, and you do not even need a car to eat, shop or just have fun with all the recreational activities there. Also, if you like to walk, it is over 2 miles around the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you highlighting some very important and unique aspects of our location- how safe it is for all ages, and also how the boardwalk itself is an excellent place not only enjoy attractions, but also to exercise! Many of our guests like to do a few laps after dinner at one of Broadway's fantastic restaurants!

Again thank you! We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you like being a part of touristy fun, which we happen to enjoy! Located right at Broadway there is always something to do. Free wi-fi, decent free breakfast, and free parking all add to the value. Clean hotel, friendly pleasant staff! We were never bothered by any noise from the boardwalk. We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest:Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a great 5 star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our location and that you found our inclusions (wi-fi, breakfast, and parking) to be a great value!

We welcome you to return for touristy fun anytime!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and crisp and although our room had a couple of maintenance issues, they were reasonably minor. The location of this hotel can be a plus or a minus. If you like the idea of essentially being part of an amusement park with loudspeakers/music blaring until late evening (it is pretty quiet inside the hotel) and lot's of excited children speaking in their "outside voices" most of the time, and sightseeing helicopters whump/whumping overhead most of the time, this is the place...and mentally upgrade this review to very good. If not, find another Hampton Inn...etc.

The breakfast served is in some ways very good, and in others, not so much. There's lots of variety and it's generally tasty. The hot foods...eggs/sausage/waffles appear to be the result of frozen or some other pre-package processes that then require minimal personnel to prep and serve. If you don't mind eating scrambled eggs that look like a pan of yellow marbles, or perfectly formed and folded 6 inch pre-packed/something omlets...etc., again, this is your place. The other foods...toast, bagels, and condiments were fresh and good. Coffee was good and available 24/7...a plus.

All in all...The hotel itself is very nice. How one ultimately judges a stay here may be a matter of perspective and awareness of it's location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and objective review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff, cleanliness, and some of the items that you enjoyed on our "On the House Breakfast".

Due to our location, there is a certain amount of activity going on around us most hours of the day, especially during the summer season. The award winning complex on which we are located, Broadway at the Beach, is one of Myrtle Beach's most visited attractions! Although this may not be a "plus" for everyone, we thank you for noting that the inside of our hotel is nice and quiet.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we stayed here from 6/5-6/8. Wow! What a great place. Blew my mind away. I wasn't very sure about this place, hesitant but what a surprise. This place was very clean, the staff was very nice. Our Room was clean and up to date. I really cant complain. This is a great location! We will definitly be coming here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Catherine: Wow! Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your "mind blowing" expierence with us and with other travelers on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that although you had hesitations about our location that you were pleasantly suprised after your visit- our cleanliness and service truly cannot be beat!

Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this property in May 2013. The hotel is in excellent condition and appears to have been renovated since we were there last, even though it did not need it! The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant, from a friendly smile and welcome, to holding doors for you throughout the hotel. The free hot breakfast is well above the standard fare usually found at free breakfast bars. They have a nice selection of hot and cold food choices, with plenty of room to move around. The location at Broadway at the Beach is great. It is extremely nice to be able to walk right out the back door and already be in the middle of everything, from restaurants, bars, and shopping. It is an extra bonus that you don't have to drive anywhere for the nightlife or bar. This hotel also has an indoor and an outdoor pool! Plenty of free parking, with easy access to the hotel. Free Internet. Best of all, the beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The rooms are very spacious, with mini refrigerators, microwaves and a very large flat screen TV. You will love this hotel too!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but the front of the hotel overlooks the parking lot and is very quiet. The ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your fantastic summary of all that our hotel has to offer, from our amenities and location to the high quality of service that we provide- I don't think we could have painted a better picture of what our guests can expect to expierence when they stay with us!

Again, thank you! We are honored to be considered the "best hotel in Myrtle Beach!" and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am a young 20 something and my friends and I were looking for a place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Ultimately we decided rather than stay on the beach and have to drive to the bars at night it would be safest to stay at broadway so we could walk to the bars and then make the 2 minute drive to the beach during the day. It was great, beautiful hotel, so convenient to walk to the area bars, and safe for a group of girls. Loved my time there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Kara: Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Broadway for your girls weekend, and thank you for taking the time to post such an informative review on Trip Advisor! We truly value the details you provided- our guest's safety is of the utmost importance to us, and we appreciate you noting how comfortable your group felt walking to and from the fabulous variety of bars and nightlife that the Broadway at the Beach complex has to offer!

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.