We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My New Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just made my reservation for my fourth visit! Have to check on my quarantined puffer fish in your expansive aquarium. Unabashedly love this Inn. Location, location, location. Have steered two families here so that they can enjoy. Everything you could possibly need within walking distance. Great for kids! Clean. Staff pleasant (Southern hospitality), friendly and helpful. Impeccably clean. Breakfasts are the icing on the cake. Pool is great. I could live in this Inn and be quite happy. My group can't wait to get back. Too expansive? It's all true. Myrtle Beach is truly a family resort with something for every age group.

Room Tip: Lobby floor can be busy, but not a big annoyance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest: Wow! Thank you for your recent return stay with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are honored to be considered your new favorite, and truly appreciate your comments regarding everything that you love about us- from our cleanliness and amenities to our hospitable staff. Feel free to move in anytime- I'm sure Hoover (our quarantined dog-face puffer fish) would be happy to see you!

Again, thank you for your continued loyalty to our location and for recommending us to family and friends. We look forward to greeting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    93
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
134
82
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, Kansas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel while it was being remodeled and it was very messy. Trash was left here and there, and some areas were just downright dirty. The location is nice, though, on the Boardwalk and the front desk staff was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Beth Ann: Thank you so much for staying with us last fall, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! All guest feedback is taken very seriously by both myself and the staff, and please allow us to apologize for the unpleasant appearance of our lobby during the complete renovation that took place in this area over the winter months. Although we feel that the finished product is absolutely beautiful, we regret the inconveience this construction caused our guests. Unfortunately, the majority of this work was rather intensive, leading this area to take on a messy appearance during completion. I can assure you, however, that our hotel, and our Hampton Inn Brand, pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of cleanliness, and we invite you back to enjoy our new common areas-our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you then!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I are retired and periodically come to Mrytle Beach for business, shopping and fun. We generally stay at one of the less expensive hotels, but decided to stay at the Hampton Inn this trip and were very pleased at the nice larger room and great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Mary Lee: Thank you for your recent stay with us, and thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your comments regarding the size of our guest rooms and our "On the House" breakfast! Although we are in a location that is ideal for vacationers, we also have many features well suited for the business traveler, and I am so happy that our hotel fit your needs.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a lovely stay,amazing location. Bed really comfortable and room nice and clean. Loved the power points for charging phones/ipad. Lovely breakfast in a relaxing environment. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Ms. Smith: Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a glowing review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Cleanliness, comfort and relaxation is what we hope for all of our guests to expierence when they visit our location! We also appreciate your mention of the outlets recently installed in our guest rooms that make charging all of your electronic devices a breeze! Glad to hear that this new conveience is being taken advantage of.

Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

i have booked accomodation in July and can't wait to stay at the hotel, as all the reviews sound very positive! I am currently in Australia and have read that you have an airport shuttle, but I have no way to book it. Is there an email address I can use? Sorry to use this forum but I have looked everywhere and can't find an email address, and I'm sure you can appreciate that with the time difference it is very difficult to call to book the shuttle.

Thank you for your help!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Lorraine: Thank you so much for your inquiry! Yes, we do in fact have a complimentary airport shuttle that is available on demand, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! We typically reccommend that our guests call the hotel directly, at 843-916-0600 as soon as they land in Myrtle Beach, as we are only a short distance from the airport- in most cases, by the time you retrieve your baggage our van would be outside waiting. If you will not have access to a phone, the information desk at the airport can contact us for you.

If you prefer to schedule this in advance, please feel free to e-mail our Front Office Manager at jcurtis@sdchotels.com with the approximate time you will need transportation. We do however, only schedule the shuttle 24 to 48 hours prior to your arrival date.

Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you in July.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the location was really good for the broadway and it had free parking with plenty of spaces. The room was the nicest we have ever stayed in, in fact it was a suite with a couch, armchair, table and chairs. The bed/pillows were very comfortable and loved the double Jacuzzi which filled up very quickly. We had a balcony too which looked out over broadway (room 402). The staff were friendly - we turned up early so they kept our luggage safe until we could check in. The breakfast was really good, lots of choice and the staff kept it all replenished, the fresh fruit cocktail was very nice. We walked to the beach but it was quite a long way so got a taxi back which cost about $12 (from Ripleys)

The hotel was overlooking broadway which is great for families. We spent an afternoon looking around and ate at Key West (great crabcakes) we then went to crocodile rock for the duelling pianos which was fun, the musicians were very talented.

Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Our Whirlpool Suite is one of our most popular guest rooms, and I am so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the whirlpool tub for two and the walk out balcony during your stay! We also truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff's ability to accomodate your early arrival and our "On the House" breakfast offerings.

Again, thank you! We look forward to greeting you should your travels bring you back to the Myrtle Beach area!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you plan to check out Broadway at the Beach this is a good place to stay. The rooms are typical lay out but clean and some what quite. A family of four fits pretty well all things considered. The pool is small but refreshing beware of the duck family nesting on the path to the Broadway at the Beach . A little pricey but what isn't at the beach well not the beach just the crazy theme restaurants and stuff they got going on over there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.