We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #7 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had to go to state dance competition with our daughters this past weekend---and we stayed in a clean comfortable friendly hotel! everyone helpful and had smiles and perfect location for where we needed to be! Would stay again!

Room Tip: we liked being able to look out our window from 3rd floor and see Broadway at the Beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and especially your comments about our clean and friendly staff with smiles.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    107
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
149
92
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for the last nine years. We have never felt the need to stay anywhere else. The rooms are always clean and the hotel staff is the best! Michael the hotel manager, and Sandy and Jessica the front desk staff go WAY AND ABOVE to make sure our stay is great. We were just there this weekend and most of the renovations were complete. The hotel loooks beautiful and while the food has always been good, the dining area now keeps up. There is a shuttle to and from the airport if needed and the ammenities are good. We have never personally had any issues, but when one of our relatives did, Michael spent alot of time helping us straighten it out. We would never stay anywhere else when we are in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: if it's available, go for one of the jacuzzi suites!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and especially your comments on the staff exceeding your expectations. I will be sure to share with the staff. The Jacuzzi’s are my favorite as well. Also, thank you for the feedback on our renovations.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had several choices of Hampton Inns to choose from in the Myrtle Beach area. We knew that either would be satisfactory. We have stayed in Hampton Inns before and have been sold on the cleanliness and friendliness of these Hotels. The park was just a walk away (literally in the front yard)...movie theater, shops, Margaritaville. bars, restaurants, amusement park...all up and running in February! So glad we chose Broadway @ the beach.....

We will never stay anywhere that is not as comfortable and clean as HOME!

Room Tip: Stay on the Lake View side, (preferably #508} we never closed the drapes our entire stay....BEAUTIFU...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and especially your comments on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Short stay on shopping trip. Excellent location at Broadway at the Beach. Staff were great, hotel very clean and well maintained. Beds were firm and linens nice. Both indoor and outdoor pool although didn't get to use.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and especially your comments on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Be sure to come back for some more shopping and use our beautiful pool.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wasting away again in Margaritaville. Great price because of the winter rates. Rooms were up to date and very clean. Had a great time! If you want to stay at the Broadway on the Beach, then this is right up your alley. Make the lap around and shop and then hit the night life in the evening. Great views and dining options. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Always go with the few dollars more (if you can afford it) and get lake view. You can see all of Bro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and especially your comments on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I agree the view is beautiful.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was attentive and courteous, and they exceeded my expectations when we had a problem. The party next to us was loud during the night. We called the front desk and they immediately sent someone to the room to ask them to be quiet. It happened twice that night so we didn't sleep too well. The next morning, the manager asked me to sign something - a credit for the previous nights stay. What I liked, was that we didn't have to ask for a refund. They knew there was a problem and they made an effort to make up for it. I wish more business's operated like Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and especially your comments on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.

I do apologize that your neighbors were inconsiderate. There behavior was unacceptable. Hampton Hotels believe very strongly in the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are locals, but try to do a staycation or two over the winter months to help out the local businesses and enjoy our beautiful area. The hotel was remodeling their lobby, but it was not a big problem, everything was still clean and the service was what we expect from a Hampton Inn. We didn't care for the first room we were given, location only reason, and asked if we could be moved to the lake view side, which they readily agreed to. It was a very cold weekend we were there, but we enjoyed the hot tub, sauna, heated pool and exercise room. Having a boadwalk over to Broadway at the Beach was great, we stepped out for a little nightlife and was able to walk back to our room with no problems. The breakfast could have been better, the hot selection wasn't all that tasty or warm. The waffles as always were available, but could have used some kind of protein to go with them, like bacon, sausage links or such. Every staff member we came in contact with were friendly and always asking if we needed anything. Will do a staycation there again for sure. My only complaint would be that we felt like our business was not important to the general manger because everytime we called to try to book a room with a certificate we purchased at a silent auction, I felt like he was more interested in waiting to see if he got a sellout before committing us a room. I called ahead of time twice and found out rooms that our certificate was for were available, but was told by him they were not. I finally got a room when I spoke with a young lady at the front desk because he was busy overseeing something in the remodel. We paid for the certificate, in fact more than the actual stay would have cost us because it was a fundraiser, so I don't know what the problem seemed to be, it's not like they were free.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lakeside have a wonderful view, the other side is the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and the staff at the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

I do apologize that a room was not available for your early requested dates. I am happy the guest service representative and I were able to secure a date. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. I am sorry that the breakfast was not to your liking. My breakfast team and I will be sure to work on your suggestions.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;