We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, Nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Enjoyed being right at Broadway at the beach. Check in time is 4pm. You can came early and do a precheck in. Then come back near 4pm and your room should be ready.
Staff is nice and friendly. Fresh baked cookies each day at 4pm which were tasty. Outdoor pool was really nice. There are towels at the pool, but you are better off bringing your own towel. The towels the hotel provides are more like hand towels.
Free breakfast is ok. Eggs were horrible. Must have been powdered. Bacon was greasy. Waffles good. Just make sure to get there early or you will be in line waiting. We found the beds to be very uncomfortable. The elevators were so slow.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    90
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
127
82
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night before checking into our hotel on the beach. It's a great location. We parked our car and were able to walk to all restaurants and shopping and the rides/arcade without moving the car at all. The hotel is typical Hampton Inn. Very clean, with very professional staff. There is an outdoor and an indoor pool, with towels provided at the pools. The included breakfast was very good - we had waffles. Room had a fridge. Parking was free. We requested late check-out and were able to get it. There are several restaurants within walking distance, including Margaritaville & Hard Rock Cafe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel was very clean from the parking lot to the guest rooms. Employees at the front dest were very friendly and very responsive to requests. My room had an excellent view of the Broadway at the Beach boardwalk. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I am very happy with my stay and plan to stay here on my next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Broadway on the Beach boardwalk, you'll love the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I've stayed here many times. Very convenient to "Broadway and the Beach" (many great restaurants and bars). Staff is always friendly and helpful. Good wifi. Overall hotel seems more upscale than a traditional Hampton.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We arrived late and the front desk staff was very professional, very attentive and knowledgeable! They made sure we knew where to park and how to locate our room.
The room was perfect! Everything had been cleaned thoroughly and smelled great!
Breakfast was well stocked and staff kept area clean. Thank you all for making our stay Wonderful! Look forward to coming back!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Been here several times! Love the location because there is so much to do and so close by! Great family hotel!

Room Tip: All types of rooms. You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to forward your comments to all the employees. I apprecitate your continued patronage of this hotel. Have a great day.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

MIchael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have stayed in numerous Hamptons but have never had such a small bedroom. We stayed in a similar type Hampton (multiple floors) in St. Louis which had large rooms. The breakfast was the standard Hampton breakfast and was varied enough for everyone to find something they liked. The location was perfect. Margaritaville was our last stop every evening. If I was in the area again I would try a different hotel in a different area. The hotel was fine and I enjoyed Broadway on the Beach but Barefoot Landing had nicer restaurants and I would find a hotel near Barefoot Landing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.