We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 75th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #42 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at this hotel in spite of many trips to Myrtle Beach! Mobility accessible room with tub was perfect! All furniture was in mint condition, the temperature was able to be well regulated (just a little noisy.) only thing missing...the cookies!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
22
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trent Woods, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel every year for the past few years because it is in such a great location, and the staff is so nice. I agree with the other good reviews that have been recently made. This is certainly a gem of a hotel. Since the renovation, the hotel is modern and up-to-date. The pictures of the interior show just how comfortable and attractive is the the lobby of the hotel. We particularly like the central location of the hotel. The Myrtle Beach attractions are not too far away from the hotel. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

very satisfied with this hotel, clean, nice people, would stay there again. the only problem was the bath mats, little dingy looking, need bleach or new ones. close to golf and driving range, restaurants, shops, can't go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Awesome service, combined with an attentive staff makes this hotel an excellent choice. The tucked location adds to the allure with a sense of privacy. Loved my stay and I'll definitely visit this location again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton and would stay again. This says enough about any hotel. I always enjoy the quality of my stays at any Hampton Inn. There is pleasure of no complaints when we stay there. Nothing is worse than staying in a hotel that you had a bad stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Clean and quiet hotel, great value. This may have just been an off morning we experienced, but the breakfast was not as extensive as other Hampton Inns we've experienced in the past. You can't walk to any of the sites, have to drive to the beach, malls etc

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

After a long drive to Myrtle Beach from Pittsburgh, PA area we arrived a day earlier and was glad to find that this Hampton Inn had a room available. The front desk was very helpful in meeting our needs and the accommodations were very clean, crisp and inviting after such a long day. The complimentary breakfast was very good and filling. We had such a good experience that we now are members of the reward program that they offer. We are now interested in considering the Hampton Inn that is directly on the Gulf for out future family get aways.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood

Address: 620 75th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the sporting fun and seaside thrills of Myrtle Beach, the epicenter of South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-Northwood is located in the northern part of the city, just three blocks from the ocean in the Grand Dunes area. We are next door to the Northwood Shopping Plaza and the Cane Patch Par Three Driving Range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Northwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.