We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable in a pinch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
1100 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Acceptable in a pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an aging facility, and the rooms reflect that. The carpeting and furniture are old, and the TV is an ancient picture tube model. Maintenance is more patching things up than anything else. Parking is fine if you get a spot next to the building, but a bit of a pain if you have to go to the lot across the street. On the other hand, my room was clean, there were no smells or bugs, and there fresh towels and plenty of hot water. You are also close to the beach. Overall not a bad choice if budget is a consideration, though if you can afford something nice I would go that route.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Thank your for the review.

You are correct that our motel is Older as it was built in the 70s but the important part is that our rooms are clean and fresh.

We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    21
    12
    31
See reviews for
35
28
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very dated, no microwave or iron in room, close to beach. Inexpensive but it sucks. Internet connection sucks. Pool is ok. There is no elevator. It's located near all Attractions. I WILL NEVER GO BACK AGAIN.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, September 27, 2014
We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction.

All our rooms do have microwaves and we have had hour head housekeeper go into each room to double check all are working and there. Our wifi is setup through a third party site who has a 24 hour number in the event our guest have wifi connection issues, I apologize that the front desk staff did not provide this information to you.

Again, we apologize about experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great!!! Great!!! Great!!! GREAT!!! Room Was Very Clean....Linens Were Very Fresh Smelling....Services Was Excellent....Very....Very....Friendly Staff....They Mad Us Feel Right At Home!!!! We Plan To Go Back In October 2014 To Celebrate Our 46 Wedding Anniversary!!! And We Can't Hardly Wait!!! :)




  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, September 27, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your visit in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Address: 1100 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.